Marion Kaefer

Frankfurt am Main, Hessen, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marion’s full profile. It’s free!


  • hopefully I'm going to be a midwife.
  • just Highscool... and the school of life!
  • From Muenster bei Dieburg
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me




I'm tolerant, open for new things and absolutely honest! I'm really enjoyment orientated so I'm happy even about the little things in life, such like the first butterfly in spring or just a cold beer. I love to eat but with clearly moral beliefs. I believe in the world as one huge organism and I think, that we should live with animals and nature and not from, that's one reason why I'm vegetarian (but I won't judge you if you eat meat!!! everyone's decision..).

I aspire for bigger things than money, for me it's the most important thing to find peace and happiness. I love to laugh and get a bit crazy, sometimes I just need to do harebrained things (my intention for 2013: skydiving).

I'm not that classy girl caring about clothes and make up and crying all day long that I'm too fat. I just want to see as lot as it will be possible for me of our beautiful world and I'm thankful for every new experience I can make!! :-)


Be good and good things will happen to you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Right now I'm just surfin' but as soon as I will have my own apartment (expected 2015) I will offer my couch to you too :-)


Every time I see commercials about hotels and all inclusive tours I just think by myself: F**k that, go Couchsurfing! :-)

Had my first CS experience 2012/2013 new years eve in Berlin and it was just freakin' awesome. I will never ever do something else! (Actually hostels can be pretty fuckin' awesome as well... always depends on the people!!!)


*Music (Tech- and Deephouse!!! My only love and passion)


*Animals and Environment

*Space/ Physics/ Science in general

*Gaming (just Xbox, Halo preferred!)

*Cooking (shit, I love food so much!)

*Interior Design/ Homemaking and DIY

*Yoga and Spirituality

*and of course travelling!!!

*Going with eyes wide open through the world! Looking for all the beauty mother nature has to show!

Music, Movies, and Books

Fav Movie: Inception and Pulp Fiction
Fav Music: TechHouse/ Deephouse
Fav Books: "The witch of portobello" by Paulo Coelho and "The city of dreaming books" by Walter Moers.

Music preferred on parties, dancing and losing myself until I get boot out and then I go on with my Ipod!

I watch a lot of movies, doesn't matter if at the cinema or at home. Chilly time :-)

Reading not constantly, there are months in which I read 3 books and there are also months I don't read anything. I don't strain myself :-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A dolphin- mum with its little child in the Atlantic ocean on a glass boat.
And my first time diving in a lake, it was so beautiful being a guest in a totally foreign world.
The breathtaking nature of New Zealand! The craziest nightsky I've ever seen!
An absolutely stunning moment during my volunteering- time with a girl with down- syndrome. There was a moment, she looked me very deep in my eyes and put my french- hair gently out of my face. So lovely!
Being the first time in a Hindu- temple for pooja. OMG, goosebumps- alarm!
A wild elephant in Sri Lanka. Such a beautiful and impressive animal!
Snorkeling in Payar Island, Malaysia. There were sharks and Barracudas. Holy shit! Got freaked out in a damn positive way.
Got stung by a jellyfish. Nothing I would ever wish my biggest enemy. But survived and still a story to tell.

Teach, Learn, Share

Everyone! We all learn from each other.

I could maybe teach a bit Yoga. Teach to let music touch you. Teach how to draw morphing curlicue drawings. And of course my languages!

I would like to learn an instrument, maybe piano. Learn to be more relaxed an peaceful.
I wanna learn Spanish and how to play the Bongos!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cook Islands, France, Greece, Italy, Malaysia, New Zealand, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Malaysia, New Zealand, Sri Lanka

Join Couchsurfing to see Marion’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups