MARION MAGAND's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 8% response rate
  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MARION’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 23 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Persian (Farsi)
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • TV Production & Programming Coordinator
  • 3 years degree in TV Production Managment
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello there!

I've been on this website for quite a long time now and after a long break, I'm back on it again.

I realized I was missing the spirit of Couchsurfing, meeting strangers, leaving them as friends, talking different languages all night.

I will probably not host lot of people at home but I want to start hosting again. I would love to meet everyone on this website who comes to Paris for a cup of coffee, beer, dinner, walk in a park, escape game, concert, or just some talks on a couch.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Thanks to Couchsurfing, I have met people from all over the world, people that I can now call true friends, and all my Couchsurfing experiences are ones of the best things that ever happened in my life.
If, at some point of your life, you cross my path through CS, be warned that I'm gonna keep you in my life for the rest of your days!

Interests

Dancing, laughing, travelling, listening, learning, reading, sleeping, music, movies, salsa, friends, stars, opera, wine, hot tube, food, beer, airplanes, chilaquiles, mojitos, Whatsapp, Skype, cats, dogs, foie gras, Farsi...

  • cats
  • dogs
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • movies
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • coding
  • music
  • opera
  • cycling
  • equestrian
  • horse racing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Driving a car in the center of Mexico, at night, at "rush time" without any GPS.
Driving a motorbike in the center of Ouagadougou where there is no priority code.
Driving a bike in the center of Shanghai, where bikes are the latest thing people care about on the road.
Riding a horse in the bush of Burkina Faso.
Feeding alligators in the bayous of Louisiana.
Dealing with a car breakdown on the highway of Dallas at midnight.
Looking for elefants and lions in the bush of South Africa.
Watching a sunset in the Kalout desert in Iran.
Quitting my life in Paris to launch a new TV channel in Colombia.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning new things, especially languages.
I don't feel confident enough to say I can teach you anything but would you like to try to learn something new with me instead?

What I Can Share with Hosts

A bottle of wine (eh, I'm french after all), long talks at night, a nice meal, maybe all in on time!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Burkina Faso, China, Colombia, Ecuador, Iran, Italy, Jordan, Mexico, Morocco, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see MARION’s full profile. It’s free!