Marie Hervé's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie’s full profile.


  • 5 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • french teacher
  • No education listed
  • From Gap, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I m an easy going, fun loving , adventurous person. I love outdoor activities, trekking, camping under the stars, and I can enjoy buzzing city life as well. I like to share point of view about life , culture , interests.
I'm currently back to uni, to finish my degree in French Teaching .

I can go crazy for a piece of cheese and a glass of red wine ( sooo french! ;) ) but I love food in general and I m happy to try everything . I usually try not to eat to much meat or fish , but if you're my host , I ll be happy to try your favorite food ( not fussy at all, very flexible about my food habits, and strong stomach !)

I like to meet passionate, out of the box thinkers, open minded , alternative , underground people who challenge my point of view about life and give me new ideas to chew on .

See you soon on your couch ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

to connect with people around the world and share my place when I have one


I'm a very curious person and I'm interested in new countries, new people, food, culture , philosophies. For me Life is about experiencing and sharing and until now the best way for me to do so is by travelling.

  • animals
  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • partying
  • traveling
  • live music
  • scuba diving
  • trekking
  • roadtrips

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : reggae, electronic musics, world music
Books : Paul Auster , Boris Vian , Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Amelie Nothomb, Isaac Asimov and so many others. I' m a big fiction, novels reader

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Trekking 1200 kms on the te Araroa trail in New Zealand.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach French and some english
I'm an experienced horse rider.

I would love to learn about permaculture, and in general alternative way of life
I'm always interested in trying new food and learn how to cook new recipes,

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Germany, India, Indonesia, Israel, Laos, Malaysia, Morocco, Myanmar, New Zealand, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Morocco

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie’s full profile.

My Groups