Marisa Richter's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marisa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Personal Banker
  • 2 Years College
  • From Boise, ID, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Well I decided to quit my 9-5 job and go and see the rest of the world. I grew up on a farm training and showing horses. Worked for Wells Fargo as a banker for 2 years.
I adore meeting new people and am extremely open minded, incredibly indecisive, and happy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm couch surfing to obviously meet new people and learn new things. I would love to expand my knowledge of other languages and places. Due to my love for all things spontaneous couch surfing seems like a flexible way to accomplish travel as well as make great friends.
On a side note I saw on another woman's profile she had a disclaimer stating that she is not on couch surfing in search of any kind of romantic endeavor. I would also like to reiterate that. I'm new to this site and would not like to give off any wrong impressions about the intent of my travels or interest in friendships.

Interests

I am a yoga and running enthusiast (pretty much any awesome activity that doesn't include cliff jumping I love).
Riding horses in any discipline.
Crepes. I love crepes.
Reading, dry red wine, being in new places, and not having a plan.

  • dogs
  • horses
  • cooking
  • wine
  • red wine
  • yoga
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • cliff jumping
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I have an eclectic taste but especially dig the oldies.

Tuesdays With Morrie
Deathless
The Good Earth
Plains of Passage
Whiplash
The Departed
Castaway on the Moon
Rolling Stones
Joe Bonamassa
Alabama Shakes
The Black Keys
Devil Makes Three

Most movies and books are fantastic.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Buy a one way ticket to Europe.

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach riding and English.
Want to learn everything.
Can share time, company, and experiences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Really any help that is needed, the basic domestic duties; cleaning(yes, I will try and clean your house, don't try and stop me :)!), cooking(I can attempt to cook, I'm sorry), dog sitting (haha) etc...
I can offer my company and experiences

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marisa’s full profile. It’s free!