Marisa Rodriguez Burgos's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 24 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marisa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Basque, Spanish; learning English
  • 46, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • I am Maths and Physics teacher in High School. Soy profes...
  • Physics
  • From Basque Country, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Vivir la vida lo mas sencillo posible.

Enjoy every day life with little things.

ABOUT ME
We are a a family of four, Marisa and Unai, and two daughters, Libe born in 2004 and Alaitz born in 2013.
Libe likes dancing modern and basque dances and Alaitz loves going to the playground and interacting with other children.
We are open , active and curious about whatever happen in the world.
We like travelling with our motorhome as much as we can. We ride bicicle to know different places. We like camping and outdoors activities
We love deep conversations in good companion and trying to fix this world up.

Somos abiertos, activos y con ganas de conocer lo que pasa en el mundo

Me gustan las cosas sencillas y una tertulia para lo que se conoce como "arreglar el mundo".

PHILOSOPHY

Another world is possible.

Otro mundo es posible

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Travelling is more than seeing new places. We like meet local people and chat with them about life and different ways of thinking.
We can't travel as much as we would like so hosting people from every where , we could bring a piece of the world our home.

Viajar es más que conocer sitios. Nos gusta relacionarnos con locales y conocer distintos modos de vida y de pensamiento.

It's a cool idea to create this website, it's a good experience for people to travel arround the world, meet people live their life for couple of days and understand them and why not exchanging ideas and philosophy about life. exchange of cultures and having new good friends
it's good idea to create a better world full of love tolerance, love & peace.

Interests

Viajar
Literatura
Autocaravanismo
Grupos de mujeres
Conocer gente nueva
Cocinar y comer.
Conocer lugares remotos y costumbres diversas.

Music, Movies, and Books

Musica celta
Joaquin Sabina
Amy Tan
Maeve Binchy
Toti Martinez de Lezea
Eduardo galeano

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Viajar a Venezuela en el 2000 y vivir con una familia en un barrio de Caracas.
Tener dos hijas maravillosas

Teach, Learn, Share

A bit of our lifestyle.
Talks about everything with respect.
Some easy traditional cooking.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some tips to see the surrondings.
Some basque language.
A little room in our flat.

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, Cuba, Estonia, France, Germany, Guatemala, Lithuania, Mexico, Netherlands, Senegal, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Marisa’s full profile. It’s free!