Marissa Brendel

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marissa’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Entrepreneur in Fashion & Food
  • Designing my life with exploring my passions and nature p...
  • From Munich, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


If not now, when then? Take every chance you get, never say only no and choose first, then ask how to?


Modern gypsy, very curious about life, people and challenges. A brave visionary. Dynamic, extrovert and open for the fun part of life!

I love to travel, create food and connect people. I`m always in action, but also appreciate an quite evening with friends, good food and a wine!

My travel experience teached me to respect the privacy of other persons, to share, satisfy the need of feeling comfortable with the person I spend my time with and especially that in terms of materialistic stuff, I don´t need a lot to be happy.


First rule in my life: Amuse yourself!

What every you do, it is your choice - collect the best ones!

If not yet, when then?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I started with CS in Canada/Vancouver. That time I made so many friends through the CS-meetings and activities that not only my passion for travelling grew, also my mind became a much wider angle.


Kind of expert ;)


I love every aspect of food: shopping and exploring different ingredients, trying out different cooking styles, making up new dishes, creating and decorating meals, feeting people, and and and ;)
I also like dancing a lot, especially when I got in touch with South Africans. Traveling is part of my life style, inline skating is a funny way to get from A to B, aqua fitness keeps me fit and my good friends is what makes life enjoyable.

Music, Movies, and Books

Open for everything with a nice beat. NO Metal or Folks.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Olympic Games Vancouver, Oktoberfest, Table mountain, Biggest Flas mop of the world, Free hugs actions, my friends all over the world

Teach, Learn, Share

Like to share activities like cooking, connections, experince in entrepreneurship, exploring citie sand also nature, hiking, shopping, inline skating, art & craft stuff.
Would love if someone teach me drawing, to play a music instrument or other freaky things :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Canada, Chile, Egypt, Indonesia, Italy, Mozambique, Netherlands, South Africa, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    11 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Marissa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups