Marius Huguet's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marius’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Researcher in econometrics
  • Ph.D
  • From Lons-le-Saunier, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Marius, i am a 29 years old traveler. I used to be a researcher in data analysis in France, and I am now travelling with my girl friend Agathe (29 years old). We left France in september 2021. For now, we have been in Swistzerland - Italy - Slovenia - Croatia - Bosnia Herzegovina - Montenegro - Albania - Greece - Turkey - Georgia - Armenia - Iran. We are travelling without a car, using only public transports (buses and trains), with heavy backpack in our back !

We are fond of outdoor activities. We do a lot of rock climbing and montaineering activities.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting new people, cultural exchange.

Interests

  • music
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

We are listening a lot of different styles of music.
Marius particularly enjoys to listen reggae music all the time !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We are living an extraordinary adventure since the beggining of our trip ! :) After having crossed the Balkans during 3 months, we have reached Greece in mid December 2021. At that time, we planned to stay a few weeks in Leonidio, a charming village in the Pelloponese, famous for rock climbing. In the end, we met a bunch of very nice and welcoming peoples (either locals and travelers), and stayed almost 3 months there. We did a lot of rock climbing, and we tried for the first time a highline over a canyon.

Teach, Learn, Share

Agathe really enjoys cooking and discovering specialities from all over the world.
Marius started to play guitar (accoustic) 2 years ago unfortunetly he couldn't bring it in his bag. He hasn't practice for a while.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Denmark, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Lebanon, Montenegro, Norway, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Marius’s full profile.