Logo orange

Marius Orozco

Pomona, CA, USA

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marius's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Korean, Sign Language - American
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • English Teacher
  • Bachelor's Degree in Psychology
  • From From SoCal. East San Gabriel Valley.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To explore the world a little while living in my niche.

ABOUT ME

Likes to have fun conversations and show genuine interest in others. I'm always amused by people's guesses of my ethnic background, but if you meet me, I'm sure you will find out. In random fact about me: I am approximately 182 cm.

PHILOSOPHY

They will know we are Christians by our love.
Treat others the way you want to be treated and then some.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have met up with fellow couchsurfers and it has been a positive experience.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have surfed a few times and met up with various other couchsurfers and it was such a positive experience. I have yet to host. CS is more than just surfing or hosting but you get to feel apart of a group while traveling or in your own community.

Interests

I have an interest in origami, stimulating conversations, bowling, languages and badminton.

Music, Movies & Books

I like broadway musicals. I am mostly also into soft rock/pop music.
My favorite books are in the fantasy science fiction genre. I enjoy Disney. Books: To Kill a Mockingbird, Harry Potter series, C.S. Lewis
I like the Simpsons.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I have visited Disneyworld in Orlando Florida. THat place is beautiful and so much fun.
My first snow was winter 2012 in Korea. I'm from a warm place that never snows so it was amazing. Here's a video of that experience: http://youtu.be/doSWyvsI_3U

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some Spanish, English or American Sign Language.
Learning other languages are always fun for me. I used to speak French fairly well but haven't forgotten a bit. So conversational partner would be amazing.

I can make a special drink called horchata for you with relatively easy to find ingredients. Doesn't even take that long to prepare. All we need is a blender and some Rice, water, sugar and some milk. Strainer would come in handy. Is that a lot of things?

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Japan, Mexico

Countries I've Lived In

South Korea, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marius's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile