Marius & Ruta's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marius’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 31, Other
  • Member since 2012
  • Multimedia and mass media specialists
  • Kaunas university of technology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are couple and always travel together so to make things easier we use one CS profile for both of us.

MARIUS (27): climb up to Everest and pass through the dessert on my own.
My name is Marius (Marko). I'm from Kaunas, the second largest city in Lithuania. I graduated Kaunas University of Technology. I'm friendly and honest person :)
Phylosophy: to live a life free of pain and negative emotions. And not deliver them to others.

RUTA (24): to built an animal shelter one day and make the world a better place to live!
I am not afraid of long walks. I like sweets and ice cream. I love travels. I adore animals. That's why I don't eat meat. I think that it is unfair to kill a living being for a sake of taste.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We do not participate, because currently we are traveling from one place to another, but we are always in the mood to hang out :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Marius has been in Barcelona and lived with Spain people, who were participating in couch-surfing. Really enjoyed their company and hospitality.
Traveled and volunteered in Slovenia and Italy, met a lot of couchsurfers on the way.
Both of us done a trip around UK for two weeks and a month in Europe. No bad experience or conflict situations, only interesting people and good things to remember :)

Interests

MARIUS: I love latin dance (salsa, bacheta, kizomba) and cooking... :D I also do like taking sports.
My future plans are to learn spanish and photography, also play with guitar and to grow up as a good persons :D enjoy every small thing :)

RUTA: my interests... hm, I always try to force myself to go out of my confort zone and try something new: horse riding, scuba diving, surfboarding - whatever. I also try to make the world a better place to live and believe that every little good intention or action can make a change so I alwyas up to do some rubish picking from the park or a beach :D
I like to work with graphic design and video editing programs.
But my biggest interest of all is animals. I always try to help them as much I can and volunteer in animal shelters.

  • animals
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • technology
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • sports
  • volunteering
  • wwoof

Music, Movies, and Books

MARIUS:
Movies - A Good Year, Lord of the Rings.
Music - Dub fx, Armin van Buuren, Cas Haley, MJ and so on...
Books - travel, psychology, learning... My own favourite: Nothing To Envy.

RUTA:
Movies: "Pulp Fiction", "The Prestige", "WALL·E", "Exam" - eveything that makes me to contemplate after watching.
Music: Depeshe Mode, Madonna, 70s - 80s - 90s music.
Books: I used to read a lot when I was younger. Now there is less and less time for that, but when I have a free minute, I read psychology and educational books, like " The Brain That Changes Itself", "How to Practice: the Way to a Meaningful Life", "The Art of Reading Minds"...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

MARIUS:
I participated in salsa dance competition.
I participated in volunteer program called WWOOF (Slovenia, Italy, India).
Walked more than 700 km on Camino de Santiago.
Walked Annapurna circuit.

RUTA:
I saved four little kittens from being buried alive.
I worked hard for two years in order to save money and travel around the world.
I agreed to join Marius in 700 km walk on Camino de Santiago... :D
Walked Annapurna circuit.

Teach, Learn, Share

We could share travel and volunteering experience.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food making, possitive energy & our point of view towards life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Scotland, Spain, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Slovenia

Join Couchsurfing to see Marius’s full profile.