Marius Nagler's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 8% response rate
  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marius’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION: Travelling by bike through Belgium, the Netherlands and Germany.

In all it's hard to put it in a few words, so I stick to the basic stuff and if you want to know more, feel free to ask:

Most of the time I have ants in my pants and I'm constantly looking for stuff to do: visit new places, going out with friends, reading new books, searching for new stuff to learn like most recently taking salsa cubana classes, going to concerts, etc.
But nevertheless I'm also a great friend of just sitting in the sun in the nature, doing nothing for a while and recharging my batteries.

In my opinion every person you'll meet in your life has somehow a message for you - so go out and enjoy! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

After really great experiences with a friend during our travels and using CS for the first time, I've decided to join this huge family.
I like the idea of sharing a part of your life with other travelers and get to know the local people, their culture and the real soul of every country. Also in times when someone hasn't the time/energy/money for traveling you still get to know interesting people and their stories by hosting them in your place.

Interests

As already said I'm interested in new things to explore and learn. Definitely love to learn new languages, even if it's just a few words.
Reading, Reading, Reading and maybe one annoying thing for my friends: tend to sing and dance along even to real bad songs, but not just in the shower,...
I'm into drawing and arts and handcraft stuff and want to start drawing more once again.
Definitely up for every spontaneous yoga session :)

most important: Cooking and eating for sure! I mean, without it I wouldn't be the same person and I'm happy when cooking for other people - even if it's a group of 15 people or more (but cleaning dishes definitely not ;) ). Maybe I'm opening up a little restaurant somewhere around the world one day...who knows

  • arts
  • culture
  • singing
  • street art
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • camping

Music, Movies, and Books

If I have to decide what kind of music to listen to now, I would definitely say something electronic or Indie. But anyway I like nearly every genre - well some kind of music just depends on how many beers I drank earlier...
My favorite bands are: Alt-J, M83, Nu, Mumford and Sons, Sohn, The Glitch Mob, Moderat, Kölsch,...

I love reading and whenever there's some time (even if it's just in the bus for about 5 minutes I'm with a book). Dystopias like "1984" and "brave new world" are one of my favorite books , but also " House of Gods", "la sombra del viento" and what I could definitely recommend is "Waking lions". Right now I'm into reading the classic and "must read authors" like Hesse, Hemingway, Kästner, Zweig, Camus, Coelho,...If you have any suggestions, I'm always happy about it and my list of what I want to read is always growing :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Learned how to dance a traditional Indian dance and took part in a Indian- German cross over Musical.
Recently just ran my first semi marathon ever - pretty spontaneously in the Transylvanian mountains when visiting a friend there

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm happy to share part of my life (even if it's just a few moments) with you and having a great time together.
Cooking together (can always show you typical recipes), having long chats, a beer, party or just a relaxed time together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, Croatia, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Spain, Tanzania, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Marius’s full profile.

My Groups