Mariusz Uram's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mariusz’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish; learning Arabic, Hebrew (modern), Kurmanji Kurdish, Turkish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Translator
  • Management & Applied Linguistics
  • From Łódź, Łódź Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello everyone!

I'm Mariusz, I'm 24 and I work as a translator online, from French, English, German and Spanish to Polish, usually translating subtitles for some TV channels. I'm from Poland and I've been moving all the time since I turned 18, having spent 5 years in France, 6 months in Austria and 10 months in Egypt.

I'm a chill, open-minded person and I love to talk about societies, religions and languages and their influence on the world around us!

I also love sport, I regularly go the gym when I can, I like to swim and... well it's not very sporty thing, but I have have an Advanced Open Waters Padi Certificate for scuba diving.

After having lived there, in Egypt during the past year, I'm onto new adventures!

my insta: mariusz.uram

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love exploring new cultures and learning and exchanging languages! I'm very curious about almost anything - if you're passionate about a subject I want to get all the information about it from you! :D

Interests

  • culture
  • lgbt rights
  • traveling
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • geopolitics
  • languages
  • solo travel
  • adventure travel
  • nature
  • water sports
  • queer

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning foreign languages, I speak Polish, French, German, Russian, English, Spanish, Portuguese and I'm learning Arabic, Kurdish, Hebrew and Turkish at the moment!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, Brazil, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Lithuania, Palestine, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Egypt, France, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Mariusz’s full profile.

My Groups