Logo orange

Marius Baltrusaitis

Kaunas, Kaunas, Lithuania

Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marius's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile


  • 45 Positive References
  • Fluent in Lithuanian, Russian; learning English, German, Polish, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Research director in public opinion ...
  • I have BA in History and MA in Inter...
  • From I was born 24 km from Kaunas in small town Rumsiskes.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Home is where the heart is.


really i am intelligent, helpful, full of interesting stories, easy going and funny.


This is a tricky question to answer as I’m not always entirely sure who I am from one moment to the next.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing


I hosted: ITALLY: Marco MALAYSIA: Ishnavin Ivan RUSSIA: Valiya, Artem, Vladimir, Liliya HUNGARY: Elza SPAIN: Pau, Lydia, Luis FRANCE: Christopher, Sebastien, Laura©lia, Adrien, Antoine, Carole, Guillaume & Joaquin,Guillaume & Benoit GERMANY: Danilo, Peter, Mathias LITHUANIA: Simona CANADA:Matthew POLAND: Tomasz, Artur & Paulina, Piotr, Katarzyna, Marcin, Alex AUSTRALIA:Eamonn,Eamonn Colley,Keira UKRAIN:Taras BELARUS:Alesia, Alex ESTONIA:Santeri,Taimo USA: Urmila Joi, Kim SWITZERLAND: Nicholas CZECH: Lukas PORTUGAL: Maria,Flora GREECE: Tassos


i am member of Hospitality club from 2004 and in CS from 2009.


Traveling, Basketball, Music, Sauna, Photography, Table games, Nature. Bicycles.

Music, Movies & Books

The Shawshank Redemption (1994), The Godfather (1972), Cidade de Deus (2002), Fight Club (1999), American Beauty (1999), Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind (2004), Donnie Darko (2001), Fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulain, Le (2001). Books Fyodor Mikhailovich Dostoevsky all books, Jack Kerouac On the Road, George Orwell Animal Farm and Nineteen Eighty-Four. Music: Seabear, Soley,Sparklehorse,Loney Dear,Radiohed, U2

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The birht of my childs, the autostop more than 50 000 km, facebook:)(http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=-3&id=581386251&l=26e3016e10) 2011 jule i ride bicycle one day 256 km Kaunas-Minija. Iceland its more than amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

i can be good on showing my city, to talk about photography and art in general.And if you need a ride i can also help. I have Mb Vito so its enought space:) Also we have space to put bycycles. If you want we also have 2 bicycles to ride.

Countries I've Visited

Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Moldova, Republic of, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Finland, Lithuania, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Marius's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile