Mariya Skachko's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mariya’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Russian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Banking
  • Finance and Credit, Foreign Relations
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a travel mommy with my bundle of joy: Baby Leo :) I live no far from the black sea in an amazing city in Russia. I'm addicted to travelling and discovering anything new in this world. I love connecting with like minded kind, honest, deep people. I'm a travelling mom. Sometimes I travel with my hubby and son and at rare times i'm travelling alone with my son Leo.

I love to listen as much as share my own thoughts. I have an open mind, see beyond all races, a good sense of humor, foodie, local markets and love discovering local culture.

PS: I'm not on couchsurfing because i want anything free. Fortunately, i always have a decent budget to travel. But i also don't enjoy being contacted by people who are promote their own business and services as its against the spirit of couchsurfing. Also, I have a family; a loving husband and a child; I hope nobody will contact me with any other reason than sharing with each our culture, places and possible friendships. Its not comforting when you receive creepy messages.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To see the world through the eyes / lens of the native local people. The learn the culture, hospitality and wisdom and bring it back home with me and share with people who don't travel often. Also to show my son Leo the vastness and beauty of this world and its people.

I would also like to share in return with fellow travelers the place i live in and my world with my son and family.


I want to overcome the stereotype about travelling with a young child. Discover new places, beaches, nature, animals, forest, people, amazing food. I want to meet kind, honest people in my travels.

  • animals
  • seafood
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • mountains
  • food
  • cinema
  • sea
  • diving
  • rafting

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Comedy, Historical, Fantasy, Animation, Cartoons and any heart working movie.
Books: I don't read to many of it but i love reading articles about travelling, time management, landscapes and scenery, food/cooking, human psychology and behavior.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Overcoming my FEAR of sharks; got my PADI license and went diving with my Husband and eventually discovering an amazing world down in the Ocean :))

Teach, Learn, Share

Share: My time and listen to your thoughts and share some wisdom from my life. My travel stories, itineraries, travel tips for places I've been; especially for travelling parents. I would also like to share my culture, hospitality and my genuine self.
Learn: Anything you would like to share, culture, food, amazing places & child friendly adventures.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My genuine self, a listening ear, wisdom from my life, amazing travel stories and people i met in my travels and most importantly my life travelling with my child and my family.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Hong Kong, Macao, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Mariya’s full profile. It’s free!