Mariya Kabelnikova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mariya’s full profile.


  • 9 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Serbian; learning English, Serbian
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Freelancer. English - Russian medical translator
  • I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University
  • From Podolsk, Moscow Oblast, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently in Moscow, Russia

Hi to everyone! My name is Mariya. I am from Podolsk, a small city not far from Moscow, and I do love my hometown)
In January 2018 I came to Montenegro for a regular 2-week holiday and that trip became a crucial point in my life. Since that time I can say, that I live between two countries.
I'm an easy-going open-minded person and always ready to support different type of activities and adventurous ideas) I like to travel and explore different countries and cultures to know more about the world and people.

📷Fell free to check my instagram @marya_ka_photo
Find more Montenegro inspiration in stories section🤗

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to see our planet and meet new people from all over the world. I believe that meeting people is the best way to know about any specific country and the world in general. That's why I try to comunicate with locals every time while traveling. People are the spirit of country.
As well I always glad to hung out and show you around.


I like an active rest and different types of activities such as ice skating, swimming, bicycle riding, hiking or just walking outdoors.
Photography is my big passion as well. I love to take pictures of nature, cities, street-live, people, especially while travelling. It's not only the way for me to store these memories, but it's also my personal way to understand live better and to be "here and now."

Music, Movies, and Books

Actually I like different types of music but the most favorite one is rock music.
I prefer that kind of movies which raises questions about life and, of course, about travels, mountains and so far.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sea kayaking day in Olympos, Turkey... For that moment it was not a good idea) The sea wasn't calm and there weren't other kayakers with the exception of us. I was so affraid! Our kayak could smash against the rock! But we managed to escape from that terrible bay. Now I remember this situation as a fun adventure)
Auto travel through Kamchatka, a land of bears. Ten nights in a tent... And what about bears? I saw none of them! What a disappointment! However, from the other hand I think we were lucky)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can try to teach you Russian language) there is a common opinion that it's very difficult and tricky. Well... it's true to some extent. But I can try to do my best)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm glad to share my time, smile, stories and tell about my country and national traditions.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Montenegro, Serbia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Montenegro, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Mariya’s full profile.

My Groups