Marie Izard

Lille-Hellemmes, Nord-Pas-de-Calais, France

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Video editor, Designer
  • very well educated
  • From Lille, Nord-Pas-de-Calais, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a video editor / designer, I moved to Berlin 6 month ago and am currently working in a company that edits teaser for the TV Channel Nickelodeon (among other things) so basically a big part of my job is just watching episodes of SpongeBob or Kung Fu Panda and pick funny parts. I guess that's probably what I would do if I staid home anyway.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel and to meet new people, and although I unfortunately never got the chance to host I used couch surfing a few times when I was in Australia and had awesome experiences.
As we are already a lot of people in my share house it is difficult for me to host anyone at the moment, but I hope I'll be able to in a few month when I'll move into a new flat.


Might sound really obvious but I like to travel, to meet new people, to party, to drink and to eat...
I enjoy good movies, nice cartoons and trash TV shows.
If I'd have to find a few less generic things I'm interested in I'd say design, hiphop (dance and music)(and dance and music in general for that matter)(wow, good job not being less generic, Marie), theater, illustration, animation...
I enjoy chilling and doing nothing, but not for too long, I love sneakers, open air events, and pina coladas but mostly because of the Pina Colada Song. I like to make weird faces and to sing loud although I'm really bad at it.
I'm a huge Harry Potter fan, I can get very intense and talk about it for hours. I actually waited for my letter from Hogwarts a few years in a roll thinking they might have forgotten me. Part of me is still convinced they did. I can get really frustrated when I want to talk about this with foreigners since I don't know the English names that well. I do realize writing such a long paragraph about it might make me look like a nerd but I cannot emphasize this enough : I am a huge Harry Potter fan.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once, I saw Zinedine Zidane, like, for real.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Italy, Laos, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie’s full profile. It’s free!