Marjorie Butor's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marjorie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Tagalog; learning French
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Kedge Business School
  • From CA, USA
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hello! My name is Marjorie. I am 21 years old and I am currently living in Marseille, France for business school. I am originally from California, USA.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I don't want the typical tourist experiece. I want to live and breathe the city that I'm in. During my time here in Europe, I want to explore and go on amazing adventures. To do so, I need to step out of my comfort zone and interact with locals.

Interests

  • mexican food
  • yoga
  • reading
  • hiking
  • harry potter

Music, Movies, and Books

Harry Potter, Albert Camus, I actually love to read anything.
Music: Oh Wonder, Arctic Monkeys, The Kooks, Two Door Cinema Club, Panic! at the Disco

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Deciding to leave my life in California to pursue a year of studies in France, having the greatest adventures, meeting new people, tasting the most amazing food, and finding myself as a person.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Tons of cool stories, advice from the countries I've lived in. I can teach you how to speak Tagalog, and Japanese nursery rhymes from when I went to pre-school in Japan! Who wouldn't want that?

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Scotland, South Korea, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Japan, Philippines, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marjorie’s full profile. It’s free!