Mark Fair's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mark’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Chemical Engineer Student
  • Studying Master in Chemical and Bioprocessing Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi, I am a 23 year old make from Northern Ireland. I am a student in University College Dublin and am studying Chemical Engineering. I would describe myself as a outdoorsy person who enjoys a wide range of sports. I have traveled a lot of Europe and little bits else around the world, normally staying in Youth Hostels and now deciding to go for couchsurfing as an alternative.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have always enjoyed travelling and staying in youth hostels, as I feel you get to meet other people that way with couchsurfing you would get to meet and enjoy the life of a local. I love the idea of staying at a locals house, getting to know them and hearing their suggestions of what is best about where they live.

Interests

I grew up waterskiing at my local club and have waterskiied competitively in Ireland since I was 16. I then took this to University where I started and ran a wakeboarding club at the local cable. I also grew up playing field hockey and continued this at university as well playing in the top league of Ireland briefly. I have also done field hockey coaching which was very enjoyable.

  • hiking
  • skiing
  • wakeboarding
  • field hockey
  • watersports
  • waterskiing

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Wheels of Time series, Sherlock Holmes, Game of Thrones and all books by Raymond Feist.
Movies: Star Wars (who doesn't like them); Lord of the Rings; and 12 Angry Men (to throw in a classic)
Music: I'm really stuck about 10 years in the past to when I last updated my Ipod so Red Hot Chili Peppers, Razorlight and most soft Rock.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in the Guyanese Jungle for a year in an Amerindian Village teaching in a primary school.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will be friendly, happy to share conversation. I can help in the house and if I am able happy to do tasks.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, France, Germany, Guyana, Italy, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Trinidad and Tobago, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Guyana, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Mark’s full profile. It’s free!