Marketa Doskocilova's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marketa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 41 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Slovak; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Tourism and Hospitality management
  • From Czechia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy my life while meeting new wonderful people! Before I turn 30 I wanna explore more of the pacific side!

ABOUT ME

PLEASE, READ THIS BEFORE CONTACTING ME

I am currently traveling in Hawaii and other parts of the world. When I come back to Canada, I will update this, so if you are looking for a last minute place to stay I am not the right choice as I am not in canada until at least end of January.

I moved to Denmark in 2012 after graduating my high school and since then traveling has become my drug of choice. I dont care about money, I always make it work to travel wherever the road takes me! Since then, life has taken me to so many different places. I am soon leaving Canada going on my long vacation to new unknown places which I am more than excited about.

Nowadays I live in Edmonton, not so far from downtown. I would love to meet new people/travelers. I am living with an older couple and their 2 lovely dogs. Basically, I met them when I got out of hospital (long story) and was about to end up on the street, lol. I met them through an app where I partly dog sit and here I am. Fell in love with their dogs so much that they offered me to move in with them. As I want to respect their privacy, I am not able to host all the time. From time to time, they are fine with me having visitors. Considring Edmonton doesnt have so many CS going on, I think i can pretty much host anyone who send me a reasonalbe request. Just remember, respect their privacy. :) If you like to meet up for a coffee or go for a hike, let me know, i will most likely bring the dogs with me though :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

If I'm home, I am happy to host! :) If I'm travelling I usually want to meet both local people and some other travelers as well!! :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Amazing, amazing, amazing! Due to CS I have met so many interesting and awesome people who I can't even imagine being without! :) Started hosting in Iceland, then went traveling and surfed. Later on, I continued hosting in Denmark which was a really eye-opening lesson at some point but life is about lessons and experiences, right :)

Interests

TRAVELING! :) Agility with my dog, sport in generally (especially badminton, tchoukball, skiing, snowboarding, cycling, running,...)

Music, Movies, and Books

Whatever is based on a true story, I am a fan of it!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Too many to mention all :D
Saved a turtle being stuck in bunch of plastic garbage in Maldives while scuba diving.
Skydiving - 1 mile free fall....that feeling to jump of the plane..unforgettable
Paragliding in Tenerife, not telling anyone and then sending a picture of my feet in the air to my mom :D
Staiyng for a week in the middle of sahara desert with locals
Biking through Albania where local inhabitants looked at me like what the hell I am doing :D
Experienced snow storm in New York City
Running into Grizzly Cubs

And soon - going to see wild polar bears to their capital..cant wait!

Teach, Learn, Share

Culture differences, anything :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

laugh, good time, cook dinner, i prefer is i can hang out with the host instead of hardly seeing each other but i am also willing to respect their privacy if they dont wanna hang out :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Chile, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Maldives, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Iceland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Marketa’s full profile.

My Groups