Markos Korvesis's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Markos’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern); learning Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Master NLP Career Coach - LinkedIn Trainer
  • Master NLP Coaching & Career Counseling
  • From Athens, Attica, Greece
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

👨‍💻 I am a 🅳🅸🅶🅸🆃🅰🅻 🅽🅾🅼🅰🅳 which means that I work remotely. I need WiFi and electricity to work with my phone and laptop. So I travel around the world and work at the same time! I usually make some business calls during the day and work on my computer sometime within the day. What do I do? I help people discover their ikigai: a job they love, they are good at it, the world needs it, and they can be rewarded for it.

🤗 I love meeting new people from all over the world and discussing cultures, traveling, and personal stories. I can also help people with their professional development with ideas, suggestions, and tips as my job is Career Coaching, and I love what I do!

🍄 I love nature, so I prefer relevant activities and places: hiking, extreme sports, lake, river, beach, waterfall, cave, forest, and animals. I also like to visit castles in beautiful places.

🦉 I am a fan of lifelong learning and self-education via self-growth articles, videos, coaching, mentoring, educational activities, and new experiences.

💃 I love dancing Bachata Sensual and Kizomba, so if you know of any dancing events around the place I visit, let me know! I also do Meditation and Tabata workouts from time to time.

🎧 I like to listen to Latin music, and depending on the mood, I listen to many different genres. My favorite musical instrument is the violin, and I sometimes listen to Baroque music while working or studying for a better focus and comprehension rate.

🎬 I like watching movies that expand the mind like fantasy, sci-fi, space, and animation, so Marvel, DC, Pixar, and Disney movies are my favorite.

🌮 I love tasting traditional food and desserts! I follow a vegan diet, so I taste them only if they have a vegan edition (I don't eat meat, poultry, fish, seafood, dairy, eggs, and bee products). You should know that I LOVE anything with vegetables, legumes, cereals, nuts, and fruits! If you know relevant traditional dishes of the place that I visit, let me know. If we can cook them together, even better! I drink tea and non-alcoholic drinks without sugar. I mostly drink still or sparkling water, 0% Alc. Beer, fresh-squeezed juice, vegan smoothies, mocktails, and soda).

🌍 I support the Global Goals by changing my daily habits for a better environmental and social impact. I am a fan of the Green lifestyle (Vegan and Zero waste habits, Minimalism, and Slow-travelling).

🎯 My plan for the future is to transform 1.000.000.000 lives by becoming an International Trainer for Career, Coaching, Digital Nomadism, and Personal Development Trainings. You will find me around Europe usually for Erasmus+ projects, open call trainings, relevant educational activities, and events, or just traveling and exploring new places researching at the same time!

PS. I usually publish my trips, so if you invite me to host me, tell me why you chose me as a guest, I will appreciate it if you have a stable WiFi connection and a warm place where I can work with my laptop!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love traveling and meeting new people. One of my life goals is to visit 100+ countries, meet new people from different cultures, join activities together, and help them boost their personal and professional development! I am of the opinion that traveling and education are things you spend money and make you richer. Their value is priceless!!

Couchsurfing experience as a surfer:
-04-05/03/2020 with Sonia in Marseille, France
- 22/02/2020 with Curtis in Paris, France
- 11-13/02/2020 with Inga and Charles in Brussels, Belgium
- 12-13/12/2019 with Robin in Ljubljana, Slovenia
- 10-11/12/2019 with Peter in Ljubljana, Slovenia
- 26/7/2019 with Sandra in Riga, Latvia
- 24/7/2019 with Ilze and Karlina in Riga, Latvia
- 22/7/2019 with Aleksandra in Riga, Latvia
- 19,20,21/7/2019 with Lina, Kotryna, and Marios in Klaipeda, Lithuania (Amina from Algeria and Daniel from Colombia CS surfers too)

Couchsurfing experience as a host:
- 31/12/2019 - 03/01/2020 with Neha from India, in Zagreb, Croatia

I also stayed with Erasmus friends and other local friends in Utrecht, Vienna, Vilnius, Kaunas, Helsinki, Thessaloniki, Lagonisi, Bucharest, Budapest, Zagreb, Rotterdam, Nancy, Berlin, Prague, and Ommen.

Interests

  • culture
  • dancing
  • bachata
  • vegan
  • meditation
  • walking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • minimalism
  • podcasts
  • latin music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • paragliding
  • extreme sports
  • road trips
  • tours
  • adventure travel
  • beaches
  • rivers
  • travel
  • travelling
  • cinema
  • nature
  • watching movies
  • forests
  • trekking
  • couchsurfing
  • waterfalls
  • kizomba
  • self improvement
  • watersports
  • mentoring
  • self-development
  • acroyoga
  • coaching
  • caves
  • rafting
  • roadtrips
  • latin dances
  • life coaching
  • nature walks
  • erasmus
  • zerowaste
  • digital nomad
  • nlp
  • personal growth
  • zero waste
  • tabata

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: J.Fla, Chloe Stafler, Lindsey Stirling, Caitlin De Ville, Yustin Arlette, LP, Boyce Avenue, Imagine Dragons, Enrique Iglesias, Aventura, Prince Royce, Daniel Santacruz, Dani J, Ed Sheeran, Robbie Williams, Pablo Alboran, Taylor Davis, Romeo Santos, Eminem, Alan Walker
Movies by Genre: Action, Adventure, Animation, Biography, Comedy, Documentary, Family, Fantasy, Music, Musical, Romance, Sci-Fi, Sport. Most favorite movies are Dance, Sci-Fi, Fantasy, and Animation (Disney, Pixar, Marvel, DC).
Books: Self-Growth books like Tony Robbins, Robin Sharma, Austin Kleon, Og Mandino, Daniel Goleman, Brian Tracy, Napoleon Hill, Jack Canfield, Timothy Ferris, Gary Vaynerchuk, Rhonda Byrne, Paulo Coelho, Robert Kiyosaki (Actually I prefer to watch their podcasts and videos than reading books, I am a Visual person)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

𝟭.𝟯𝟬𝟬 𝗸𝗶𝗹𝗼𝗺𝗲𝘁𝗲𝗿𝘀 𝗿𝗼𝗮𝗱𝘁𝗿𝗶𝗽

I did a Roadtrip with my car, a 1.300 kilometers trip in Greece to Epirus (Preveza, Arta), Parga, Syvota and Lefkada. Sleeping in the car for 8 days and spending my money on Water Paragliding 250 meters above the sea in Nydri-Lefkada, Canoeing, Flying Fox and Horse-Riding at Acherontas River, trekking and swimming in the frozen Acherontas River, swimming in the Waterfall of Lefkada with "frogs", take the "Ancient style" Odysseia Ship with the amazing Captain Gerasimos to Skorpios island, Meganisi island and Papanikolis Sea Cave full of "bats", take a cruise with a small ship at Syvota and have a fantastic road trip in total by joining local events too with fireworks, food, music, dancing, and happy faces :D

𝟯𝗱𝗮𝘆𝘀 𝘁𝗿𝗶𝗽 𝘄𝗶𝘁𝗵𝗼𝘂𝘁 𝗺𝗼𝗻𝗲𝘆, 𝗳𝗼𝗼𝗱, 𝗽𝗵𝗼𝗻𝗲, 𝘃𝗲𝗵𝗶𝗰𝗹𝗲 𝗮𝗻𝗱 𝗮 𝗽𝗹𝗮𝗰𝗲 𝘁𝗼 𝘀𝗹𝗲𝗲𝗽

One more fantastic thing I've done was a 3days trip without money, food, phone, vehicle, and a place to sleep in a country that most people didn't speak English. This task was part of training for personal development. So I had in my team 2 women and 1 man with different nationalities and different personalities trying to work together and survive these 3 days. We traveled to 6 towns/villages by hitchhiking, walking, and train (for free after the approval of the security guards). We asked for food from bakeries, cafe bars, and local people by ringing bells of houses randomly and entering a wide variety of shops to ask for help. Locals helped us find a place to sleep, so we managed to sleep at 2 different churches. The whole experience was unique and made me realize that there are very kind people around the world, and if you need help, the only thing you have to do is "ask" for help. The team building was also very challenging as we were 4 different people, we had members in our team that were tired, they were afraid, they were wet (as we had 1 rainy day and we walked 5 hours during raining without umbrella), they wanted to quit, but we managed to complete the task with success, smiles, and happy faces :D We also had some fun activities during this trip. Ask me about Tom the egg and the dinosaur questionnaire!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you traveling hacks and apps so you can save money on your future trips! I can also show you how to dance Bachata Sensual and Kizomba. If we have the appropriate space (grass, sand, yoga mat, etc.) I can teach you some basic AcroYoga poses. I can teach you some essential greek words for everyday communication. I can share with you information about local events and exciting places to visit in Athens and have fun and information about Greek culture, traditions, habits, and the job market. I can offer you advice relevant to my job, like CV, LinkedIn, Cover letter, Job Interview, and Job Search tips. I can also inform you about EU opportunities like Erasmus+ YouthExchange, Training Courses, Erasmus for Young Entrepreneurs, European Solidarity Corps (mostly known as EVS), Open Call International Trainings, and more.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach all this stuff that I describe in the sector Teach, Learn, Share. I can also share travel stories and tips and help the hosts with cooking, cleaning, shopping, or joining activities together. We can also play a quiz game to test your knowledge about Greece, and then we can watch a short video about Greece that you will learn many new things.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Markos’s full profile.

My Groups