Mark Markov's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mark’s full profile.

Overview

  • 52 references 41 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Polish, Russian, Spanish, Ukrainian; learning Chinese
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Engineer
  • OvGU Magdeburg
  • From Dnipro, Dnipropetrovsk Oblast, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

UPD2022: Moved to Germany and currently on a sabbatical.

Recently moved to Shanghai and planning to stay in China for at least three years. Would be glad to meet up with cool people here.

I’m living in Minhang which is about 30 min away from the downtown. For the last two years I have lived in Malaysia and loved it which is why upon returning to Europe i decided to comeback to Asia.

I’m working as an engineer and my job requires a lot of traveling around China so I might not be available for hosting/meetups during the week but am usually free on the weekends.

If you would like me to host you, here are some simple rules:

-Travelling in a group? Please link to your co-travellers' profiles. If I accept you I am going to ask for one request per person. This means I can give each of you an individual reference, and vice-versa.

-Since I’m working from 8am until 6pm unfortunately I will only be able to meet you at my place after 6pm if your coming during the working days.

-I’m always happy to go out and show around however I won’t be able to do that from Monday till Friday.

-I do appreciate it when couchsurfers try to be nice and bring me souvenirs but unfortunately I can't accept any material gifts since I'm trying to live with as little stuff as possible.

If you’ve made it this far, please start your request with “ololo”.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Helping people who travel on a budget and meeting new friends.

Interests

  • salsa dancing
  • fitness
  • politics
  • guitar
  • economics
  • memes

Music, Movies, and Books

Jazz, Bossa Nova

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Almost got stabbed on a subway train

What I Can Share with Hosts

Usually I cook dinner with my surfers and then we spend the evening on a balcony drinking wine and talking.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, Hungary, Malaysia, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Mark’s full profile.