Logo orange

Markus Philipp

Chengdu, Sichuan, China

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Markus's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, German; learning French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn more about Cultures from the whole word.

ABOUT ME

Hello, my name is Markus and I come from South Germany (Karlsruhe, Stuttgart). I studied Business Administration and Engineering in Germany and graduated last year. At the moment I'm doing my master Chinese-European Economics and Business Studies in Berlin. I lived 1 year in Berlin for studying and in Beijing 6 months for working. In August I will go to Chengdu and study there for 2 semesters as part of my master programme.

Some of my hobbies and interests are: sports (football and fitness), learning the Chinese language, Chinese culture, reading of economic literature, world affairs, movies, music and traveling. I am very interested in countries, especially in China and Russia. However countries from Asia (South Korea, Taiwan, Japan, Thailand...) and many European countries (Spain, Italy, Slovakia, Czech Republic...) are also very interesting for me. In general all countries are interesting for me^^ Since March 2012 I'm always surrounded by foreign people.

Feel free to contact me. Skype: moemar01 QQ: 2408163758 WeChat: markus-philipp Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/markus.philipp.33

You can always sleep on a couch at my place in South Germany. However, in Berlin I can only offer a couch when I have time, because I don't want someone in my appartment if i'm not at home and during the week I'm often at university.

Interests

movies, music, reading, world affairs, international economics, learning mandarin, friends, sports..

One Amazing Thing I've Done

One thing for sure was the visit of the Great Wall with my sister. I went there twice and stayed overnight. It's one of the most beautiful places on the world.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I've Lived In

China, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Markus's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile