Marla Wiederhold's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 54% response rate
  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marla’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello there! We are Marla and Lukas and love to connect with people everywhere and share their stories and ours. Travelling makes you understand so much about yourself we think, it's not really about the places. We don't need much and are super easy to handle.

We would like to get to know the cities through the people we can stay with, we are very independent but love it to spend time with other people- listen, give comfort and connect with each other.

We are very open-minded and know each other since more than 9 years, we have a lot of traveling experience together and would really enjoy meeting new people, who can visit us in Leipzig any time for exchange.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's not the cities that make them what they are but it's the people forming the city.

Interests

Marla: I am studying the German literature and language and read a lot of books. I enjoy going to the theatre and cinema, I listen mostly to HipHop and sometimes like to go to parties but enjoy some good talks and comfortable atmospheres more and people tell me that I'm a very good listener. I work as a instructor for Aerial Silks and that's why I spent a lot of time doing this sport. I like being in the nature but I have to admit that I'm a city-person.

Lukas: I am studying political science and make a lot of music. I also enjoy theatre and HipHop (but really any kind of music) and I am fascinated by culture, grafitti and political economy. Music-wise I am DJing a lot as well as producing with mostly analogue gear and I am a real nerd about Handpans- that is where most of my time is spent in. I'm more of a talker but know when to shut up and contrary to Marla, I am more of a nature person.

  • books
  • yoga
  • politics
  • music
  • hiking
  • theatre
  • street photography

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We both worked in alternative projects and still this is where our heart is.

Teach, Learn, Share

Good vibes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Underground culture and interesting talks about almost everything. Also we would love to give things back- like good meals and travel advice. We have a lot of experience in shared households.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Montenegro, Netherlands, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Panama

Join Couchsurfing to see Marla’s full profile.