Marlene Leibelt's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marlene’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Backpacker
  • Bachelor of Arts BA, bank apprenticeship
  • From Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a former banker, now traveller.
I have spent 9 months in New Zealand in 2015/2016 and am in Canada since Oct. 2016.
Currently I am travelling through Canada. I started in Tofino, BC and am making my way slowly east.
Since Winnipeg I travel in a car (her name is Trixie) and sleep in it most nights, but sometimes it is just great to sleep in a house.
If I am not driving, I try to walk everywhere. I am not happy unless I walk at least 8km a day. So if you know any hikes in your area or great walking tours of your town - please let me know!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think couchsurfing is one of the best ways to meet people in a new place.
I have probably never been to your town, so please tell me about all the good coffee shops, bars and museums!

Interests

Love music, listening to it or playing (including singing loudly while driving).
Yoga is awesome or moving outdoors. Hiking, rock climbing, or just long walks through the town - who needs the bus?
I am a big fan of making food: Cooking, baking, making drinks. You name it!

  • books
  • traveling
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Too hard to choose... It ranges from Rock, Folk and Hip Hop to Oldies and Classical Music. Over all live music is my favorite. Lets jam together, I would like to listen to you play or go see a band at a bar or concert.
Tell me about your favorites and I will defintivly give them a listen!

Movies: Into the Wild, The Departed, Fight Club
Also many more, but these are my top three.

Books: The Harry Potter Series. And this has not changed since I was about 9 years old! Yes, the books are that good.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I quit my job to start travelling and never looked back. That was two years ago and I am still on the road.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know how bake a really good loaf of bread. I can make one for you or teach you how to do it yourself.

Learning how to play guitar, uculele and juggling.

I am happy to share stories, good music and drinks.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Bread :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Liechtenstein, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marlene’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups