Marlene Shahalina's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marlene’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Spanish; learning French, Persian (Farsi)
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Lawyer
  • University of Freiburg
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to learn, not only in theory (years of university are over!!) but also living and working.
I want to improve - without being bent.

ABOUT ME

My friends decribe me as an interested, friendly nature, tolerant and spontaneous. Always curious of new things and experiences. I like to talk but I am also listening ;-)

PHILOSOPHY

Happiness is a warm gun (bang bang shoot shoot).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host, I visit, I meet with different people to have some coffee together or to be sporty / active - all over the World!

Since I am working during the week, I only host on weekends!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Once - still young and naïve - I was in Rome with a friend staying at a campside not clothest to the city. But we had to go out and enjoy the beautiful night (in the City centre) anyway, thereby risking to lose the last train back.

The very same night we met an american-italian who passed his summer holidays in Rome taking care of his ill grandmother.
"Yes, of course...", one might think. "Good trick."
Since it was late he offered us his bed and we were already very tired of the hard soil of the camping side. So we agreed, he would sleep on the floor, "yes, of course..."

Arriving at the flat, surprisingly everything would happen as he had promised and after having him chased from his own bed and relaxing and talking, he furthermore gave us 2 books the next morning.

It was a wonderful experience and a very nice guy!

There are still young people that care about their grandparents ;-)

Interests

Dance, sports, nature, friends, music, theatre, literature, ... are things that make me really happy. I always find something entertaining to do!

I enjoy a good glass of wine while chatting...

  • arts
  • books
  • literature
  • dancing
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • sports
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

Stanley Kubrick, Woody Allen, Wong Kar Wai, ...

Electronic Music, Rock (Indie, Pop, Punk), Jazz, Classic, ...

Murakami, Shalev, Thomas Mann, ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Most interesting travel-experiences have been being someone's guest! E.g. in Iran, South Africa, Italy, Spain, ... with friends.

Teach, Learn, Share

... from or with people who...

- know how to live moment by moment
- have experiences in other fields than myself
- are curagious, funny, self-ironic and open
- (...)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my experiences, my personality and my culture with them .

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Hungary, Iran, Italy, Morocco, Namibia, Netherlands, Portugal, South Africa, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain, Tunisia

Join Couchsurfing to see Marlene’s full profile. It’s free!