Marlene Hansen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marlene’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Japanese
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Laboratory analyst
  • Academy Profession (AP) Degree in Chemical and Biotechni...
  • From Hillerød, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Experience the world

ABOUT ME

Adventurous and like to explore nature and experience new cultures. Not afraid of trying new stuff and like to meet new people.

PHILOSOPHY

You live, you learn, you die, you might as well enjoy the ride.
After a lot of crap in my life I learned to be more open to life and learn to really enjoy it.
And now I have to come to that moment in life where I feel I want to explore the world and my internship in Malta was just the first step out in the great world of traveling, exploring and meeting all kind of people ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

First time to try but everything need to have a first ey ;) During my internship in Malta from September 2012 to August 2013 I were sharing a house with a lot of different people with different nationalities and since I didn't manage to kill anyone. I most take that as a sign of I am able to get along with different people.
My bro Robert is hosting here on couchsurfing and he was the one who introduced me to this site.

Interests

Like going out and explore the surroundings around me but I don't mind being at home from time to time chilling with a movie.
I like animals, movies, nature, hiking, swimming, exploring, pc gaming, working out, having fun and goof around from time to time ^^
One of my great interest is science expecially genetics and technology.
Which why I am becoming a laboratory analyst... because I wanna be in the area but just don't feel like studying forever in University, aren't no school girl.

  • animals
  • working out
  • technology
  • movies
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • genealogy
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to all kind of music all from Heavy metal to Classic to pop to rock.
Love adventure, Sci-fi and comedy movies.
Havn't had time to read that many books but always enjoy a good Steven King

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Realizing how great life really is and how wonderful it is to travel.

Teach, Learn, Share

I always enjoy to share my friendship, my support and fun.
Well can't teach you how to build a spacerocket, sorry :(
However, I might be able to teach some Danish stuff.

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malta, Norway, Scotland, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Malta

Join Couchsurfing to see Marlene’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups