Marlene Lasser's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marlene’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Portuguese
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Studying
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm an openminded young girl, always up for fun and exploring! From 2013 to 2014 I've spend 6 months in Portugal (doing European Voluntary Service) and after that I was an Au-pair in the UK. Now I'm studying "Industrial Environmentalprotection and Process Technology" and am very pleased to be a student, cause you've actually got a looot of time for travelling and exploring ;) I really like sports, eventhough I'm kind of lazy lately, and to be in the nature, but also good books and I LOVE music! :) The autumn semester of 2016 I was in Portugal again, doing Erasmus (exchange studies) for 6 months. In April we've been backpacking through Sri Lanka for a month and it was awesome! Now I'm a volunteer in Nepal for a month and afterwards I'll hop over to Thailand and Laos for three more weeks of exploring and backpacking :) 👌

PHILOSOPHY

Don't regret anything you do, cause in the end, it makes you who you are.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really like the idea of staying with locals when you're in a new country, city or place. You can explore and see so much more when you have somebody who lived there for a long time and knows all the "secret spots". I'm not that kind of traveller who books a nice hotel and maybe some guided tours, but more the "I don't know where I'm going, lets just explore, for sure there's something nice around that corner"-type. Therefore CS is the best way of travelling, in my opinion ;)
Until now I've only participated as a surfer, as I didnt have the opportunities to host in the (student)houses I've lived until now :/ But as soon as I'm living in a place big enough I'd really much like to host people and show them my life, country and culture.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met some great hosts during my trips around the UK and Ireland! All of them were so welcoming and happy to show me around or giving me some special tips on where to go and what to see. My travels wouldnt have been the same without all of them, on this way: a big THANK YOU to all my former hosts :))

Interests

I would say I'm interested in everything I don't know yet. I always want to gather more knowledge about everything, cause somehow even the smallest things have their interest! And I just love it to explore places where I've never been before.

I sometimes do sports (such like climbing, swimming, skiing, hiking, mountain biking...), travelling, long walks, listening to music, chat with my friends.....

  • books
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

I like every music, which sounds good! I don't have a favourite genre or artist and it very depends on my mood rather I like a song or not! So it can happen that one day I just love this one song, listen to it over and over again, and the next day I just can't listen to it anymore ;)

I like to watch action-movies but I also have to admit that I just started my "movie-career"! So until now I haven't watched the "most important" movies, which (as some friends are always telling me) EVERYBODY needs to have seen. Just started with Forrest Gump and really liked it ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

make people laugh

spend 6 months in Portugal with 4 people from 4 different countries

travelled 10 days through spain, more or less alone [as you're NEVER alone, when you're on the road ;) ]

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you some climbing-skills and also some chords on the guitar (I'm surely no professional, just like to play it from time to time). And I could teach you some german and very little of portuguese ;)

I'm happy to learn every new skill somebody can teach me!! Especially some words in another language!

I love it to share music with other people!

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Nepal, Norway, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Portugal, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Marlene’s full profile. It’s free!