Marlen Laudien's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marlen’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am currently studying "Integrated Natural Resource Management" and work part time as an "Android Developer" in Berlin. Before that I have been travelling and living a lot in Latin America - mainly in Mexico, Ecuador, Brazil and Colombia. I think I made my best CS experiences in Brazil where I met amazing people!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's a great way to travel! You will get to know a country by knowing it's people and their culture. I've never had a bad experience on couchsurfing and met so many wonderful and interesting people. I'm so thankful for it!

Interests

I love playing the guitar and singing. I used to travel with a Guitalele, a small guitar.
Her name is María Cachaça dos Ventos.
In Mexico I discovered yoga for me. I started with Ashtanga but currently I practice more Vinyasa/Jivamukti.
I'm a beach person. I love everything you can do in the ocean. In Cabo Verde I did the Advanced Open Water Course. Currently I try to surf. I'm not really good at it but I enjoy it so much!!!
When I came to Berlin I started to code. Surprisingly, I realized that I enjoy it a lot and besides work it has become a hobby. I write Android applications in Kotlin and look forward to learn more about Swift and iOs development.
I also started to eat vegan when I came to Berlin and until now I enjoy it a lot. I’m not super strict but I somehow got intolerant to lactose which makes it a lot easier. I’d love to prepare and share a vegan meal while Couchsurfing.

  • singing
  • yoga
  • bouldering
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • languages
  • sustainability
  • salsa
  • vegan cooking
  • gis
  • android development
  • kotlin

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

On the Galapagos Islands I had the chance to swim with dolphins, hammerhad sharks and giant mantas. It was incredible!
In Mexico my dream of swimming with whalesharks came true :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Though I found out that I'm not a good teacher I could teach some guitar basics and maybe german, spanish or english.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I've been told that I know how to cook nice pasta :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Brazil, Cabo Verde, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, England, France, Greece, Guatemala, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Portugal, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Ecuador, Germany, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Marlen’s full profile.

My Groups