Marloes uitdewilligen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marloes’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Engineer
  • Chemical Engineering
  • From Borne
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

We (my husband Emile ten Velde, 38 years, chemical engineer) and I (Marloes Uitdewilligen, 28 years, student chemical engineering) live in a nice little town in the east of the Netherlands. We like to walk (preferably with our dog) and meeting up with friends. We are both active with Scouting (youth movement).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We like to meet new people and travel outside the beaten track. Hopefully our hosts can bring us to nice spots.

Music, Movies, and Books

Bruce Springsteen (Marloes), Dance music (Emiel).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Opening an orphanich in Sri Lanka.

Teach, Learn, Share

Chemical engineering (we love to talk about that, but we understand completely when you not interested ;))

What I Can Share with Hosts

Dutch caramel waffles! And porcelain cloggs :D. We can tell you about life in the Netherlands if you are interested.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Georgia, Guadeloupe, Iran, Portugal, Sri Lanka, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Marloes’s full profile. It’s free!