Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marlyn’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Italian, Portuguese
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Sound engineer/Media Creator
  • San Francisco State University Alumni
  • From Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I finally graduated about a year ago from University and am currently trying to pursue my video editing/cinematographer and live sound engineer career.

I have too many interests and want to do too many things at once, so I often have about three or four part time jobs. I do videography and video editing at one, live sound at a bar, and I work at a music store. If you love music stores and have gone to one in the us maybe you came to the store I work at haha.

After being back in the US for three years from studying abroad in France, my Bf and I have been saving up money for the past year and a half, in order to go on a much needed vacation to Europe. Working so much can be stressful :/

It'll be great for me to be back and a great experience for him, since it'll be his first time in Europe. We're just looking to experience more of a local lifestyle in places we both haven't been to before and like to be chill.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have couch surfed in the past and all those times were amazing. I was able to have a unique, local and tourist, experience while couch surfing. It'll be my bf's first time trying it out, but he is super chill and open minded about the idea.

Interests

Music
Art
Language
Travel
Video Production
Photography
Live sound
Audio recording
Outdoors stuff
Playing instruments
Books

  • arts
  • culture
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing
  • teaching
  • recording
  • live sound

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies
The Science of Sleep,
Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind,
Godard films

Music
The Growlers,
Beach House,
Beirut,
Prince,
Jazz,
Classical music

Books
I love books about culture such as,
Interpreter of Maladies
Drown,
The fallacy of race which I read in my anthropology class

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Studying abroad was an amazing experience,
Graduating from university,
and working on my career is always a rewarding experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

Can definitely teach english or spanish. Teach about cultures in the US, Mexico, SF culture and LA culture.

Can also teach or help with shooting video or editing.

We can even just go and shoot pictures.

My bf is a recording engineer and music teacher (teaches ukulele, guitar, bass is his specialty, piano, flute, and djing).

He can also teach about his filipino culture.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Experiences, Language, Creativity

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marlyn’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups