Marre van der Zee's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 77% response rate
  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marre’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Arabic, German, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Studying Tourism Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be your fantastic self and embrace life.

ABOUT ME

Hello you! My name is Marre. 24 years ago I was born in Breda, a city in the Southern part of Holland. After living in Jordan for the past 6 months I am back in town to graduate. I am a tourism student and used to work for a travel agency in Jordan during my internship.

My interested for the Middle East and the Arab world made me discover many places in this region. I've met amazing people who were able to connect with the world though CS, for example in Iran. I am learning the Arabic langue as it is my goal to move somewhere to the Middle East in the future. Despite my love for the Middle East I recently traveled to India. I fell in love with the chaos, friendly people and amazing food and (Islamic) architecture. This trip to India gave me inspiration for my next destination: Pakistan.

PHILOSOPHY

Old but gold: enjoy every day and try not to get stuck in things you don't like.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I just want to know more about the whole world, about your world. There are no boundaries.

Interests

  • coffee
  • running
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • swimming
  • food
  • friends
  • horse riding
  • arabic
  • middle east

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, India, Iran, Italy, Jordan, Kuwait, Lithuania, Macedonia, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, Jordan, Macedonia

Join Couchsurfing to see Marre’s full profile.

My Groups