Iva and Fran Popovic's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iva and Fran’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Croatian, English; learning German, Spanish, Turkish
  • 31, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • Studying (both of us)
  • I'm still a student
  • From Zagreb, Croatia, Europe
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Current mission is to travel all around the world.

ABOUT ME

Iva Popović
There is not much to say. I really like to travel but I also really like history and culture. I don't like clubs so you can't really expect me to go out with you.

Fran Popović
I am big fan of irish folk music,I play guitar and bass. I really like beer,so I could take you to the pubs. I also like dancing and loud music so I can go out with you.

PHILOSOPHY

“I believe that the very purpose of life is to be happy. From the very core of our being, we desire contentment. In my own limited experience I have found that the more we care for the happiness of others, the greater is our own sense of well-being. Cultivating a close, warmhearted feeling for others automatically puts the mind at ease. It helps remove whatever fears or insecurities we may have and gives us the strength to cope with any obstacles we encounter. It is the principal source of success in life. Since we are not solely material creatures, it is a mistake to place all our hopes for happiness on external development alone. The key is to develop inner peace.”

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can offer accomodation and food to other couch surfers as well as informations about Zagreb.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None

Interests

Iva Popović:My interests are mostly reading and writing and some professional interests like environment protection etc.

Fran Popović: Music. I play guitar,bass guitar,and sing in a band. Hopefully I will learn how to play tin whistle.

  • culture
  • writing
  • singing
  • dancing
  • environment
  • dining
  • beer
  • clubbing
  • pub crawls
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • folk music
  • guitar
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Iva:One of my favorite books is 'The Baech' from Alex Garland. I like rock music from '60s

Fran: I can listen to almost any kind of music,but i am big fan of irish traditional music. I also sing in a rock band,and play bass.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lots of things that I can't describe.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you basics for playing guitar and bass guitar.(chords,scales,etc)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia

Join Couchsurfing to see Iva and Fran’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups