Jie Ma

Beijing, Beijing Municipality, China

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning Japanese, Swedish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • IT engineer
  • Master
  • From China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


enjoy my life


I come from Shanxi,China. My hometown has a very long history ,I enjoy the old Chinese culture and love my home town.

I was a international student in Göteborg. I enjoy my life there becuase I can learn new culture from Europe.During I stay in Sweden, I got my master degree and also learned some swedish language.

After my study, I was back to China and working in Beijing as a IT engineer,Where i met my girl friend in the company. In 2014, we decide to quit our job and travel in New Zealand for 1 year.


I think, therefor I exist

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I heard it from my friends.
When I first heard from it, I was quite amazing.
It's a very good idea and you can meet different people in the world.


One night in Alicante,Spain(Pit)
One night in Madrid,Spain(Miguel)


*Video games
*table tennis
*Scuba Dive

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies:Forrest Gump,The Pursuit of Happyness
Music:Westlife, Backstreetboy, Avril

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I saw a Norwegian guy made a cosy draft himself and raft from Norway to Sweden.

Teach, Learn, Share

If you like Chinese food, I can share the knowledge in the kitchen!
On the other hand, I know quite a lot asian culture, especially in China.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, Philippines, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Netherlands, New Zealand, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Jie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups