Logo orange

Marshall Pangkey

Boston, Massachusetts, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marshall's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian; learning Chinese, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Currently in senior year of college.
  • From Jakarta, Indonesia
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel as much as possible!

ABOUT ME

I'm a 21 year old college student currently studying abroad in Barcelona. Born and raised in Indonesia, then went straight to college in Boston, USA. I've been all over the world, technically have been in every single continent (not including Antarctica :)) and so I just love to travel!

I always keep an open mind towards everything; all the different cultures, different backgrounds, different food! Speaking of which, im quite a foodie, I literally am willing to try any kind of food and will enjoy almost anything! Overall I consider myself a very easygoing person.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have heard amazing things about it from my sisters and friends who've done it around europe. Definitely a great way to meet locals and get more immersed in the country/culture!

Interests

I am extremely passionate about Football (soccer)! Been playing it all my life and watch any game that is on.

I also love music, when I say that I mean ALL kinds of music, Rock Jazz Hiphop RnB House Trance and so on. I mostly listen to indie rock and deep house though.

I also just started picking up photography, got myself a decent camera and lens and it's been lots of fun!

Music, Movies & Books

Top 3

Movies: Fight Club, Saving Private Ryan, Inception

Music: Radiohead, Coldplay, Mumford & Sons

Books: Life of Pi, How Soccer Explains the World, Animal Farm

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Island hopping at a low key location in western Indonesia. Went with a small group of friends, got a boat with a local, literally went to 5-8 islands in a day.

Join Couchsurfing to see Marshall's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile