Marta Gariglio's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese (Simplified), Korean
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Hotel receptionist
  • Bachelors degree in Chinese language
  • From Turin, Turin, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello everyone!
I am Marta, from Italy, but currently traveling around South east Asia and soon going to work to Australia.
My dream is to go to South Korea and maybe one day find the way to live there at least for a while, that's why I am learning (very slowly) Korean language!
I am deeply in love with Asia, Asian people and Asian culture.
My biggest passion beyond traveling, is photography. I love to take picture and see photography exhibitions.
I am a very smiley and curious person. I love to discover places and people stories.
Life is beautiful because people are beautiful!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I travel I like to do not simply stop at the places' surface.
I like to talk to people, I am interested in others' lives, I like to share experiences and stories.
I like to see and experience how local people really live, for me this is more than every touristic attraction!
I know that friendships and bonds can arise from sharing these experiences.
Being in contact with locals is an occasion of language exchange too! :)

Interests

  • books
  • photography
  • running
  • movies
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • history
  • languages
  • food
  • people
  • asia
  • discovering
  • hiking in nature
  • culture sharing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2022 in Italy I was going through a quiet difficult period, so I quit my job and took a one way flight to Bangkok in a matter of a couple of weeks.
Considering that I led an organised and normal life (house, job, car, friends) and that I had always focused on building my career before, this was already impressive.
Moreover, in order to pay my flight to Bangkok as less as I could, it took two days with five stopovers around the airports of half of the world with some adventures in between, that I would be more than willingly tell you!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Loads of chat about what I know and what I experienced, without being invasive.
Help at home in some way if needed.
Language exchange.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Greece, Indonesia, Laos, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile.