Marta Pitarch's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Galician, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • student
  • Major in Fine arts
  • From Galicia, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 26 years old girl from Spain. I live in Salamanca, this is my last year of my Fine Arts major.

I was a exchange student the last academic year in the States. At the California State University Long Beach and then after that I was 3 months living and working as aupair in Dawson City in the Yukon, Canada.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel, and since I improved my english and I'm able to speak with people from other countries I really enjoy it.

Interests

I guess I shared that 😅

  • music
  • hiking
  • language exchange
  • art
  • meeting people

Music, Movies, and Books

Now I'm more into shows, :) I love, Portlandia, OITNB, Transparent, Broad City, The Walking Dead, GOT....
Love graphic novels: Alison Bechdel is the guilty.
And about music I think is kinda difficult to answer. I like all types of music. Im going to say the songs that I have in loop this week: save your self - kaleo and shy girl - kedam. If you have time take a look ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living off grid 3 months in Canada.
A cabin with no running water, isolated, in the bush...
Was a really cool experience and kinda difficult at the beginning.

Teach, Learn, Share

I believe that every time you meet a new person you learn something. I like to know different cultures and people.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I live in an apartment with 3 more flatmates. But I can host people, in a small room with a mattress in the floor. I prefer girls, and I would like to keep improving my english. I know really well the city, I've been there the last 8 years, so I can be a great host.
We can go for some beers and "pinchos" and hang out :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Egypt, England, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile.