Marta Calvo

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Working and always learning
  • Mechanical engineering and environmental monitor.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


living day by day, no plans, just following my sixth sense, also changing that with the time....


It's always hard to talk about myself, I'm very differents things at the same time, most of them are just the opposite...that's makes me laugh!!
I'm gonna write my disordered ideas down...

I like to learn things from other people, and I enjoy trying new things, but I don't like to know my limits and especially the limits of my dreams, cos I'm following them and discovering myself.
I like learn differents dances and instruments.
My hobby is to know all about other cultures, places and persons.
I like know, know and know...
Just I finished my degree and decided was time to explore out of my country, but not just travelling, so now I'm just enjoying my freedom and my feelings to move around...
If I don't try something I'll never know If I'll enjoy or if I can do it.

And I like eat good and different food!!!!!
My best moments are sharing a beer/tea having good conversations or just lie down in the grass, if is listening live music, much better...
Sometimes I'm very lazy and othertimes I can't stop, sometimes I can talk for hours and othertimes i'm just listening, but don't worrys, nobody told me yet I talk too much...
Be positive is not an effort for me, I always try to see the good side of the things and the people, that's easy if you try to understand them and wear their shoes.
My friends and I think I have a good sense of humor, but not in my mother languaje is not as easy...trying :)

I can't tell everything about me here, also becouse I don't know most of the things yet...also trying :)


- I belive in freedom and everyone has to feel him/herself free to choose what he/she wanna do!!!
- One smile opens more doors than one word.
- Treat people the way you want them to treat you
- Stand up in front of unfair behalf
- Don't choose the easy way, choose the right one.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I meet people for drinks, touring around and some very nice folks hosted me and had a great time with them, interesting friends to talk with, now I have a place to offer, Im really enjoying the time with the surfers, the house is pretty busy since we moved in!!
And we have great stories and postcards from them!!


At the moment most of my experience with Cough Surfing were great, we share a space, a conversation, some parting, drinks, good food, music, touring around.
With some of the people who hosted me and/or I hosted we are still friends and we do things together and we help out each other as travellers, emigrants, persons do!!


I like travelling and spend my time with friends around a table and a beer or outdoors in a free space, specially Natur.
Doing with them or alone all the things I can do in the mountains, desserts, parks, bars, streets...
I also like theatres, concerts and especially festivals!!
I like to work with my hands, doing crafts, music, my own clothes or cooking (...trying)
I love dancing and I starting to learn about bio-construction, so building with natural materials and green energies! That's what I see for my future....

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: my motor: makes my body moves unconsciously!
raggae, reggae, ska, drumnbass, flamenco, folk, balkan, arabic, samba, african, punk, indi...

Sports: basketball, rock climbing, biking, but I like to watch almost everything.

Books: the cheapest way to travel and learn.
from other countries and cultures, one of my favourites:
"My esplendit suns" (maybe is not a good translation)
En castellano:
"Mis soles espléndidos"(Afganistan).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- 3 moose: the male, the female and a baby!!
- Many sunsents and the paradise!!
- Caimans and me playing with a stick!!
- 3 Bears, the mum and 2babies

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share with you some crafts and how to make and drink saharaui tea and some tricks.
We can dance closing our eyes just for laugh, with the right atmosfhere :)
And sure something more along the way that I can't remember now..

What I Can Share with Hosts

All my knowdelege and experiencies, that's not a littel

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Venezuela, Western Sahara

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups