Logo orange

Marta C

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Traveller and journalist
  • No education listed
  • From Sa Pobla, Mallorca (Spain)
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm funemployed and I love to share my free time with others

ABOUT ME

I'm an open-minded person who really likes to know about other languages, lifestyles, cultures and ways of thinking. I've worked as a journalist / ENG reporter for six years and I travelled as much as I could. On Christmas of 2011, the tv channel were I was working for, closed down. I can't be quiet for even a minute, so that's why I decided to go to San Francisco after that. I spent more than six months in that amazing city and then I went back to Spain to become a Spanish teacher. I still don't know where I wanna settle myself. I'm just thinking about my next stop. The good thing is that I'm teaching Spanish through Skype and shooting video, so I can live wherever I want!

PHILOSOPHY

A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step, Lao-Tzu

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm subletting a room and I cannot host anybody right now. Even though, I'm always open to hang out with new people. When I was living en Palma (Mallorca) I shared a flat with a Polish girl who used to host people from CS. I also have really nice memories from some of the couchsurfers that I met in San Francisco.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met a guy in San Francisco who has been travelling for 10 years using CouchSurfing. He told me: -You should try it! And here I am...!
I only have one experience as a surfer and I worked out really well. I've also been hanging out with others surfers... really nice people!

Interests

I like to spend time with my old friends and meet new people from other countries. I also enjoy to interview interesting people whom I run into while I'm travelling. I bought a Cannon camera while I was travelling alone in NYC and I started to do what I really like to do: shooting and editing video. I met a queer musician there and she was my first project. I'm glad we ran into each other!

Music, Movies & Books

Into the wild, C.R.A.Z.Y., Tokio Blues, The Shadow of the Sun, In cold blood

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I asked for a ride on craigslist and I ended up making a trip with 7 hippies in a van with no back seats and no seat belts. We spent 25 hours to get to a festival in Nevada (the trip usually takes 5 hours). We got lost in every city that we stopped, we ran out of gas 2 miles before the entrance...

Countries I've Visited

Cuba, Germany, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, Western Sahara

Countries I've Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile