Logo orange

Marta Firlej

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia, Poland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 29, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • MSc
  • From Sulechów and Kalisz, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

We are Marta and Mateusz. Every day we discover something new in town that we are living. We are working in IT business and spend all of our free time in front of computer or traveling.
We have also so many passions that it is hard to mentions there. We love food, maps, meet people, movies and in the same time we are not kind of party people.
We like to cook something or talk with people with a glass of wine(Marta) or beer or coffee(for Mateusz).
What else... we love our bicycles and we use them when it's not raining or snowing. We try to move a little bit after work. Mateusz started to learn how to be a fisherman from my father. Good that we have river and lakes close ;-)

PHILOSOPHY

work, pleasure, responsibility, fun, friends

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

When we travel and we know that there won't be a lot of time for other people we just book hotels but from last few months we fought that we would like to meet people from city that we visit to ask about many things, get tips and just see how it is in other countries...
Now we started to host... now we have place for it ;-)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We don't have any experience with CouchSurfing. Till now we were always looking for someone from our families, hostels, hotels or we were not sleeping at all...

Interests

travel!! there is not enough time to see everything what we would like to see but we will try :-)
We love to learn new things about everything. 1,5h year ago we bought bicycles and from that time we are cycling almost everyday.
Oh... I forgot to mention that we appreciate good food.
We try to ski during winter (always in Czech Republic).

Music, Movies & Books

Movies - we don't have time for movies during week so we love tv series like: Master Chef, Hell's Kitthen, Big Bang theory and others.
Music - Mateusz is my dj and he can find songs that are really good and so different...
Books - everything ? I love crime stories, Mateusz books about travel. Min one book a month but like always not enough time for everything

One Amazing Thing I've Done

For me one of Amazing things I saw was Syria. Beautiful country, with a lot of things to see and try. It's shame what is happening there now.
Second place is view from mountains, especially during winter...

Mateusz what else ?

- For me Jean Michel Jarre concert in a shipyard in Gdansk was something incredible. It was a lot of people in the right place - I never loved his music but this concert is unforgettable.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can show you town that we are living now - Wrocław. We know a lot about history, places and so one. We know also a lot about our country, history, politics, towns, interesting stories and so one.
We'd like to learn more about world, other countries and cultures.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Malta, Romania, Singapore, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile