Marta Reina's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Turkish
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Multioccupated. Language teacher.
  • Love and peace
  • From Madrid, Community of Madrid, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Trying to get some quality on life while living in a difficult and not always cosy city : Paris. I'm living and working here since 2011. 3 years in England, one year in Turkey.... I currently work as a Spanish teacher and use my "teacher's holidays" to travel a little bit.

Im happy to meet new people and I don't like the "routine". Happy to be in good company, but sometimes needing moments of solitude, I've practice meditation for a long time.

I am ecologist and anti-consumption (is this the right term?)

I like making pictures of sceneries and people better than selfies, even though a group selfie can be a good memory :)

Philosophie:
May all beings be happy! Emphathy with others.
Sharing makes things better. Social life is a good antidepressant pill
Awareness and councioussness of the present moment... does time exist? haha...
Travelling is about the human experience, and not about a number of places.
Speaking languages is freedom, and a good way of building bounds between people and countries

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Travelling is for me a way of discovering new realities, of conecting with the present moment. I have big dreams, but I can be happy with little things :)

I've been hosted by other networks and it has been a really great experience, I find incredible the relationship of trust that is quickly created among travallers that didn't know each other a few hours before. I used this type of network mostly to meet people rather than asking for accommodation.

Interests

I'm passionnated of music, I play piano which is my main instrument: I'm trying to learn jazz for a few years, but i do like other styles of cours. Im learning flut and harmonica, which are more like a "pocket" instrument.

I practice yoga bikram in a hot room at 38º even during the summer and I am not crazy.

I like to cycle I would like to do a bike trip (maybe one day).

I like talking about politics and I've done my studies in this area. However I sometimes need to stop reading the news just for mental health.

I like cinema, and I like watching movies of other nationalities than US and Europe.

  • culture
  • politics
  • socializing
  • music
  • piano
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:

Jazz.

Vinicious the Moraes and Antonio Carlos Jobim. Sade: Kiss of life.

Movies: "Volver" (by Pedro Almodovar); Captain Fantastic

Books: "The unbearable lightness of being"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Making my suitecase and heading to another country. I'm still amazed when I remember this moments and realise all the special things coming afterwards. Followed my willing of adventour despite the fear of the unknown! Landing in a new country and feeling at home in less than 24h .. hahah..

Discovering my own culture while being abroad, as we dont always realise things when we see them everyday, so we gain a lot of perspective travelling.

Visiting Iceland the shortest day of the year :D only landing was already amazing. Swimming in the hot icelandic water with a white snowy landscape around :)

Spending 3 weeks in India and meeting local people. An amazing human experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my knowledge in languages or travelling experiences or about meditation if anybody interested.

Still learning on languages (this can never finish I guess). Wanting to learn portuguese in the futur, italian, german... Wanting to learn from other people's worth telling stories.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Walking around, going for a coffee, visiting local less known places, giving local advice.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Nicaragua, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile.

My Groups