Marten Ol's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marten’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Danish, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Risum-Lindholm, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

After finishing my studies in the field of mechancial engineering with a particular focus on wind turbines I am working and traveling through south-east europe until end of 2017 together with my girlfriend.
I like to discover different cultures and get to know alternative ways of living. I like sustainable ways of traveling and prefer tourism beyond the mainstream.


  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • electronic music
  • hiking
  • renewable energy
  • sustainable living
  • sustainable tourism
  • craftsmanship
  • untouched nature
  • interesting food
  • exchanging travel experiences
  • seaside places

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This year, I spontaneously hitchhiked from the Danish border to Beaches Brew Festival in northern Italy

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Marten’s full profile. It’s free!