Logo orange

Marte Åsland

Rana, Nordland, Norway

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marte's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian; learning German, Swedish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Mo i Rana
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm a positive girl from the north if Norway. I would say I'm very easy going and undramatic. I'm passionate about my interests, and always up for an adventure! I try to appreciate the small things in life, like the smell of a flower, a smile, or a sunset.

PHILOSOPHY

Go slow with the flow.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hope i'll be able to host as soon as possible, and hopefully someone can host me when i'm out travelling.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've met some great people that have changed my travel experiences.

Interests

Nature, skiing, hiking, music, yoga, meditation, playing the guitar, reading, tai chi, horses, making vegan/vegetarian food, holistic health, people, soccer, spirituality, watching the midnight sun, herbs, personal development, travelling, learning, conversations, the ocean, flowers, long walks, and having fun!

Music, Movies & Books

Alternative pop/rock, jazz, folk, some electronica, and many Scandinavian and Icelandic bands. I'm usually not a big fan of the big pop industry, but like to discover artists with some kind of character.

Le fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulain

In Praise of Slow, The Ringing Cedars, Paulo Cohelo, Erlend Loe, other spiritual books

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Training with a Kung Fu Master in the Wudang mountains in China
Skinny dipping in the ice cold Norwegian Sea under the bright midnight sun

Countries I've Visited

Canada, China, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Mexico, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Marte's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile