Martha Lee's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martha’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Spanish, Yue (Cantonese); learning German
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • UX Designer
  • Miami Ad School
  • From Hong Kong
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love meeting people and sharing life stories. I hope YOU will be one of the persons I meet during my journey.

I can never get tired of learning about cultures, customs, traditions and languages. My biggest passion is food; when I travel to a country which uses a language I don't speak, food names are the first thing I learn.

****************************************************************************************
Me gusta conocer a gente, compartiendo los cuentos de la vida. Espero que vaya a encontrarte durante mi viaje.

Nunca estoy harta de aprender sobre las culturas, los costumbres y tradiciones y los lenguajes. Mi gran pasión es la comida; cuando estoy viajando en un país que idioma no hablo, las comidas son los que aprendo al principio.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people and meet people and meet people.

Interests

Food, Cooking, Eating out, Languages, Movies, Books, Swimming, Hand-build Ceramics, Traveling.

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • graphic design
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • languages
  • museums
  • walking around

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Science of Sleep, Philomena, Museo
Books: 1984, Siddhartha

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quit my job in New York, packed my stuff and started my sabbatical.

Teach, Learn, Share

Photoshop? Just kidding, but I can if you wish.
Anything I know, cooking Chinese food... travel experience, cultures, languages...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Laughter, travel stories

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Macao, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Hong Kong, Netherlands, Spain, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Martha’s full profile.