Martin Arufe's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.


  • 14 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • student
  • Programing
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi people!!
I am Martin from Santiago de Compostela, Spain. A little town in the north of Spain.

I will be in Hannover for the next month's because of work.

Right now I am doing an Erasmus Internship here as programer but I hope to find a real job haha and stay for a while.

Anyway, It would be great if I can meet this community from Hannover.

See you around!!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am at Hannover for the next month and I would like to know people around to drink a beer, play a football match or make a plan for the weekend.


  • food
  • football
  • leer
  • cocinar
  • fiesta

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Rock , techno, latin music.
Movies: ESDLA, Matrix, Big fish, A wonderful mind, The man from the earth ...
Books: Demian, Siddartha, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, 1984...
Sports: surf, windsurf , football

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Something amazing that I have done .... I do not know.
This summer I did a Workaway with a friend to Cardiff. We went to live with a family for whom we worked 4 hours a day in exchange for accommodation and food. It has certainly been one of the best experiences of my life. After that trip I was clear that the best way to know a destination is to live with someone of the place.

Teach, Learn, Share

Being humble, I do not know if I could teach you anything. Yes I can share my experience with you about gardening or practicing a language; English, Portuguese, Galician ... I like to talk about politics, cinema, music, philosophy, sociology, psychology ...

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experiences, my time and some typical food of my country.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Macedonia, Moldova, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey, Ukraine, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Romania, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.