Martin Hirschauer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī), Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Management and Economy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I am a french 20 year old student leaving in Paris and studying management, politics and economy in Paris Dauphine University. I am currently living in Pune as an exchange student during 6 months. I am a young man very interested in sports, passionated by travelling and eager to learn and immersing myself in new cultural discoveries. I am used to play football since childhood and travelled a lot to learn english and develop an open-minded spirit. I am also in charge of an media association caring about photography in student events and managing a global website gathering all students.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In the context of a trip all around Rajasthan with my girlfriend Juliette (common couchsurfing profile : Juliette Martin), we are looking for the perfect combination between our student little budget, hospitality friendly spirit and an immersion in local Indian culture.

Interests

  • politics
  • billiards
  • guitar
  • piano
  • basketball
  • cricket
  • tennis
  • handball
  • table tennis
  • political science
  • religion
  • sociology
  • eating
  • football
  • laughing
  • bass guitar
  • novels
  • shakespeare
  • theology
  • aquatic world

Music, Movies, and Books

I am used to listen to rap, house music and any popular fresh music as well.
Movies : Usual Suspects, Seven, Interstellar,
Series : Breaking Bad, Peaky Blinders, Sacred Games, Wild Wild Country
Books : Zola, Victor Hugo, Agatha Christie, Conan Doyle, Martin Eden (Jack London)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I organize some cycling road trips with old friends. We explore the roads of France and Europe by bike during our holiday weeks. We are always having a amazing time of camaraderie by discovering worsite landscapes and doing sport all day long. Our best trip was in Italy, from Milano to Firenze passing by the West Coast, Pisa and Venice.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to share a typical meal with my hosts ! Maybe to share their main hobby and to visit their best city place if they have time. Just interacting about our own cultures would be the best thing !

Countries I’ve Visited

Cabo Verde, Colombia, Egypt, Russian Federation, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.