Martin Kameniar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Slovak; learning German
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Ružomberok, Žilina Region, Slovakia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, glad to see you here ;-)

I am 20 years old student from Slovakia. Previously I lived in small village near town Ruzomberok and currently enjoying student's life in Prague.

Describing my personality isnt my cup of tea, but I will try. Could say I am easygoing, positively thinking, flexible, curious, funny young boy, who have a lot of hobbies and activities (cant stand boredom ).

Working as a train conductor in international sleeping trains (only part-time job).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet people from around the world and membership of CS is definetely the best opportunity for it. Unfortunately, I come from not very famous region and that is the main reason why I have not yet any chance to meet up sb. If you are considering visit Liptov region, dont hesitate to leave me a message. :) I would be glad to show you most beautiful places of my nearby (believe me, there is a lot of them) and share my time with you. :)
Besides it, I really love travelling and discovering new places - another opportunity to meet interesting people and share ideas and experiences.

Interests

My biggest obsession is sport. Sport in general, but mainly table tennis. From my early years I have been playing various regional competitions. This year is the year of starting of new life on the university in Prague - it might be a great chance to take part in some more serious and difficult competititon. Besides it I love volleyball, football and tennis. However, I like not only playing it, but also watching it on TV. My friends are wondering, how is it possible to watch 3-hours tennis match without falling asleep. I dont know how, but I can manage it quite easily. :) Big fan of RF :)

When it is nice weather, I just take my bike and cycle to our natural "aquacity". Nothing is better than jump to that cool water after 20km on bike. :) From time to time I do also hiking and another outdoor activities. In winter I prefer skiing, especially freeride.

When I dont know what to do with my money, I try to save it for my most pricey hobby - travelling. My most favourite city is Vienna - maybe because it was target of my first international trip.

  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • volleyball
  • table tennis
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

whole spectre excluding rap, hip-hop and jazz, most preffered film music (Two steps from hell, Audiomachine)
movies - LoTR, Batman, Marvel (Thor, Iron Man, Avengers), comedies (Bud Spencer and Terence Hill, Louis de Funes)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One year ago I did a circle around the Europe with me brother. We crossed Austria, Germany, Netherlands, Belgium, France and finally throught Switzerland back to Austria and home. It was nice experience not only because of sightseeing, but also thanks to many nice people, who I have a pleasure to meet. And this was also the chance to experience CS for the first time. Thanks to one lovely couple from Basel it was more than positive. Moreover, it has made me and my family find CS safe and nice group of people.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Depends on my actual location. If I am at home, I can show you my beautiful village, we can do some hiking or sport together and also I may give some advices about must-see places in Slovakia.
If I am in Prague, I can take you around the city and show the most popular monuments and panoramatic views. Also can provide some advices about transportation or accommodation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!