Martin Taub's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Medico
  • Universidad de Buenos Aires, Facultad de Medicina
  • From Neuquén, Neuquén, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello there! Welcome to my profile :)


I'm from Neuquén, Argentina.
Now I find myself living one of my dreams, which is traveling around the world. I'm lucky about having travelled a lot, but mainly in south America, so now i get to enjoy asian culture, which I find amazing!
But after travelling for 3 months already, i realize that I've been missing the part of sharing many things with local people, and that's why I have reactivated my CS profile.

I hope we could share some beautiful experiences, and I know it will be that way if we get to know each other. I have the best memories of my couchsurfing days in south America.

About me: I'm physician (medic). I have l lived in Buenos Aires for 8 years until 2019 when I returned to my hometown.
I consider myself a respectful person, funny (I want to believe) and sociable.
I love animals, travelling (I'm more into nature than cities), spending time with my beloved friends, reading, listening to music and camping, among many other things. I also like working out and doing sports, of which my favorites are jogging and playing football. I think that keeping the body active is essential for the mind and the physical health.

PS: Sorry for the Spanish reviews in my profile! It's just that I began to use CS on a trip around South America, and you know...95% of the countries are Spanish speakers there 😅

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet local people and places a bit beyond the main touristic spots.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love reading, my favourite genre is fictional story, being Ken Follett my favourite writer in the field.
The book that introduced me to the world of reading, and one of the best I have read, is Papillon, by Henri Charriere.
I listen to every musical genre, but I listen to a lot of rock, Uruguayan and Argentinian, always open to discovering new music. I consider that music is one of the things that gives color to life.
When movies is about, I enjoy finding old treasures, like Akira Kurosawa movies or 12 angry men.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did a 4 nights 5 days hike in the mountains in Perú, all by my own with almost no contact with people. It was about 47km and 5.800 positive meters.
I've also hitchhiked thousands of kilometers around different trips in South America.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help with housework, teach about medicine and other things, cook, chat, accompany!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Ecuador, Germany, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Netherlands, Peru, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.