Martin Weigel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Engineer Quality
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Currently being in my mid 20's I would describe myself as an open-minded, cheerful and sociable person with a desire to travel. After finishing my studies I am now about to get into working life as a quality engineer.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd like to meet new people, get into different cultures and collect some memorable moments. Maybe there is a chance to make some good old new friends as well.

Interests

I love sports (e.g. volleyball, soccer, judo), travelling and last but not least cooking (nothing is more satisfying than a great meal).

  • team sports
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • mountain biking
  • biking

Music, Movies, and Books

I can't decide on a specific type of music. All genres have got some appealing aspects.
When it comes to movies I liked most of the "European Outdoor Film Tour" - movies, "The Art of Flight", "American History X", "Inception".
Books I would recommend are "It" by Stephen King and "Eragon" by Christopher Paolini.

Teach, Learn, Share

cooking, cooking, cooking :)
So many flavours out there to be explored.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My house is your house :)
Having a drink or a nice meal, exchanging some of our stories/experiences we made so far.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Denmark, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!