Martin Weinbrenner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 48, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Teacher
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm a teacher for music and mathematics in my hometown Weilburg.
I love to be outside to explore the countyside, hiking or biking, but I also can get pretty absorbed by books or other sources, if a topic fascinates me. In that case I sometimes feel like a bit lost to the world, but meeting friends, a short trip or doing some work in the garden always helps =). Or discussing and debating with others as it were.
Music is as much a profession as a hobby for me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

What I like most while travelling - apart from enjoying my company or the beautiful countryside - is to meet people, to chat for a short while or to discuss matters of interest more deeply.
I expect that participating in the couchsurfing community will provide lots of opportunities in that respect.
Besides it's always nice to have someone at hand who knows his or her town in a way a tourist guide doesn't.

Interests

reading (miscellaneous: fiction, politics, natural sciences),
cycling (on an everyday basis),
hiking,
making music (piano)

Music, Movies, and Books

Lots of different things. Tricky to convey an appropriate picture. I'll try.
Schubert: Streichquintett C-Dur
Stromberg - Der Film
Joyce Cary: The Horses' Mouth
Calvin and Hobbes

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Been to Prejkestolen and Kjerakboulderen in one day

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, England, France, Georgia, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!