Martin Berta's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Slovak; learning Polish, Turkish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Masaryk University
  • From Košice, Košice Region, Slovakia
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Ohai!
I'm 24 years old guy from Slovakia, currently living in Czech Republic.
Classic cinema fan, stroller of galeries, listener of post-rock, alternative and almost everything produced in Iceland. Been a vegetarian since 17, always open-minded and eager to hear stories and see places which make your area exceptional. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love traveling without financial dependency, my experiences so far prove that people who do so as well are awesome...and you want to know some awesome people in your life, right?

Interests

Art - from museums to modern galleries, from classical music to post-rock, from installations to performances...and movies...especially movies...and computer games (yep, I consider them form of art as well...though not all of them)
Exploration - mostly cities, roaming and discovering unusual spots and places
Sports - mostly swimming and cycling
Meeting extraordinary people who can teach you a lot just by having fun with you.

  • animals
  • arts
  • diy
  • chocolate
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • classical music
  • piano
  • cycling
  • sports
  • swimming
  • animation
  • study abroad
  • food
  • skinny dipping
  • comic books
  • dank memes

Music, Movies, and Books

Cage the Elephant, Aurora, Hockey Dad, Astronautalis, Blur, DyE, Floex, Mogwai, Múm, Shout Out Louds, Sigur Ros, Bob Dylan, Radiohead, Pearl Jam and similar bands

A Scanner Darkly, Paprika, American Beauty, Donnie Darko, Lost in Translation, Monty Python movies, Spirited Away, La grande bellezza, The Breakfast Club, movies by Woody Allen, 101 Reykjavik and The Room

Tolkien's works, 1984, Hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy series, The Greatest Show on Earth, Clockwork Orange

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cycled from Brno, CzechRep, to Maribor, Slovenia in about five days.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Slovenia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Slovakia, Slovenia

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups