Martin Bertolotti's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.


  • 26 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Portuguese, Spanish; learning English, French
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Graduated in Law, Public employee, Studying International...
  • Universidad Nacional de Córdoba
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

English ***

Hi! I’m Martin I’ve been living in Córdoba since 2009 and I feel myself as a Cordobés but in truth I’m from La Pampa, a province in the center of Argentina. I always like clarifying this, because I don’t have the famous Córdoba accent.
I live with my boyfriend Guillermo, who is one year older than me. He love travelling as me and he speak like me Spanish, Portuguese and English, but also he speak Russian, German and French, so be sure than in this home we can understand you haha.
My idea about couchsurfing have maturated along the time. At the beginning I used it to receive people at home because I thought that would make easier for me find a host when I travel. Then I had the opportunity of live abroad for a time and CS helped me to make many friends and discover different cultures, so when I returned to Argentina I started again receiving people, but with the idea (and may be the necessity) to share the time, the customs, the culture… After that, the routine obligated me to stop with CS for a time but then I started again and that made me rediscover myself!
I lived abroad twice, United States and Brazil and I have beautiful memories and great friends from each experiences. I studied Law (boring) and I work in Labour Court, but I don’t feel myself as a lawyer, so now I’m finishing a Master in International Relations studying the LGBTIQ movement in Latin America.
One of the most beautiful things I did in Cordoba was to participate for a long time in Cordobesiando a group into the National University of Córdoba who work with students from different parts of the world who come to Córdoba to do an exchange, our mission is to spread the Argentinian and Latin American culture doing workshops about history, music, cinema, dance etc. Cordobesiando, with a philosophy of a world without frontiers, also wants to export our model of open and public university where the students work for others students.
I consider myself as a quiet person, I enjoy reading a book, but also going out. I enjoy talking while we are drinking Mate. At the moment I’m trying to improve my English a little more.


Hola soy Martín, vivo en Córdoba desde 2009 y aunque me siento muy cordobés, tengo que decir que en realidad soy de La Pampa, una provincia en el centro de Argentina. Siempre me gusta aclarar esto, porque no tengo el famoso acento de Córdoba.
Vivo con mi novio Guillermo, que es un año mayor que yo. Al igual que yo. El habla español, portugués e inglés, pero también además habla ruso, alemán y francés, así que les aseguro que en esta casa podemos entenderte ;)
Mi idea sobre el couchsurfing ha madurado a lo largo del tiempo. Al principio, lo usaba para recibir personas en casa porque pensaba que eso me haría más fácil encontrar un anfitrión cuando estuviera viajando. Luego tuve la oportunidad de vivir en el extranjero por un tiempo y CS me ayudó a hacer muchos amigos y descubrir diferentes culturas, así que cuando regresé a Argentina comencé nuevamente a recibir personas, pero con la idea (o quizás con la necesidad) de compartir tiempo juntos, costumbres, cultura... Después de eso, la rutina me obligó a parar con CS por un tiempo, pero luego empecé de nuevo y eso me hizo redescubrirme.
Viví en el extranjero dos veces, Estados Unidos y Brasil, y tengo hermosos recuerdos y grandes amigos de cada experiencia. Estudié Derecho (aburrido) y trabajo en Tribunales, pero no me identifico como abogado, por lo que ahora estoy terminando un Máster en Relaciones Internacionales abordando como tema el movimiento LGBTIQ en América Latina.
Una de las cosas más hermosas que hice en Córdoba fue participar durante mucho tiempo en Cordobesiando un grupo en la Universidad Nacional de Córdoba que trabaja con estudiantes de diferentes partes del mundo que vienen a Córdoba para hacer un intercambio, nuestra misión es Difundir la cultura argentina y latinoamericana haciendo talleres sobre historia, música, cine, danza, etc. Cordobesiando, con una filosofía de un mundo sin fronteras, también quiere exportar nuestro modelo de universidad abierta y pública donde los estudiantes trabajan para otros estudiantes.
Me considero una persona tranquila, disfruto leer un libro, pero también salir. Me gusta hablar mientras estamos tomando Mate. En este momento estoy tratando de mejorar mi inglés un poco más.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think things like Couchsurfing help us to be better people. Just think about it, if you turn on the TV or if you read the news everybody are telling you how distrustful you have to be. But suddenly you discover CS and then you are going out or receiving at home (your home!) a completely strange.


Temas que me gustan, o que últimamente noto que surgen mucho en mis conversaciones.
Historia general
Historia Latinoamericana y Argentina
Historia de Córdoba, me gusta pasear por la ciudad y hablar de lo que vamos viendo
Política, me gusta escuchar distintos puntos de vista, pero debo admitir que me gustan las visiones latinoamericanistas, integracionistas y el pensamiento social.
Me gustan las relaciones internacionales (es lo que estudio)
Cuestiones LGBTTIQ
Derechos LGBTTIQ, lucha, reconocimiento
Ahora con unos amigos estamos emprendiendo un proyecto literario, así que estoy descubriendo mi faceta como escritor... de eso podemos hablar ;)
Todo acompañado por mates, bajo el sol de Córdoba
y sí! me encanta viajar! que me cuenten de viajes y contar mis viajes!

  • culture
  • books
  • lgbt rights
  • beer
  • news
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • history
  • international relations
  • travel
  • friendship
  • europe
  • latin america
  • latinoamerica
  • politic
  • gay rights
  • gayfriendly
  • writer
  • creative writing
  • city trips
  • traveling,
  • tailandia
  • gays

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don’t know if I did incredible things but, I’m sure, I did very funny things:
Rowing a boat between alligators in the Everglades
Parasailing at the Atlantic Ocean
Hitchhiking for a week in Minas Gerais
Travelling on a communist bus to Brasilia to participate in a strike
Following sheeps in the middle of the mountains when we were lost in Isla del Sol
Crossing a road collapsed during the rainy season, in way to Machu Picchu
Swim with elephants in Tailand
Take a boat across the Andaman Sea
Riding a bike into the Angkor Wat

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to improve my English, I can change some English classes, for mate, beer, or may be, some Spanish classes ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, France, Peru, Thailand, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Brazil, United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.

My Groups